Family ID: 2523943

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brentwood / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alastair

State Essex

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
97
Profile Visited by 97 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Alastair and my wife's name is Jasmin. Our daughter who just turned 2 is Sophie. We live just outside London in the countryside (23 mins train into the centre). So we have the best of both worlds. We have a golden retriever dog called Leo who we take to the park near the house each day for a walk. We live in quite a large house on a nice safe estate. We like to do things on the weekend, like go to farm or zoo to see animals. We would include you as a member of the family and bring you with us. We both work full time and work some days from home. Sophie goes to nursery during the week and comes back around 5pm each day. If you would like to visit places nearby like London or Cambridge etc then we can take you there on a day out.
More ⇩

Job Description

Help walk the dog occasionally, help look after Sophie when she is not at nursery (she goes to nursery during the week). Help occasionally cook (but I enjoy cooking) and help look after the house.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a close family with a busy life. I am a project manager and my wife and Automotive engineer. We are looking for a bit of support as well as good companion to live with. I am English and my wife is German. We are trying to get Sophie to speak both languages with a mix of speaking German and English at home

Accommodation

You will have your own room and bathroom in our large house. Wifi throughout. We have a garden and like to have BBQs and cook pizza outside in the summer
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »