Family ID: 1868787

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brentwood / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Mathieu

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
163
Profile Visited by 163 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are Mathieu (39), Ashley (35), Vitaly (9) and Soren (1). We live in Brentwood CA, just under 1 hours drive from the city center of San Francisco. Both Ashley and I work from home as full time professionals. I work in the indoor farming sector for a Netherlands based organization and Ashley works as a project manager for an international lighting company also focused in farming. We have two boys, Vitaly our oldest spends 50% of his time with us and 50% of his time with his mother who lives in San Francisco. He is your average kid who loves video games, art and going on adventures. Soren will be 1 on August 14 and is a very easy going sweet little boy. Both boys do not have any medical issues, food allergies or specific needs.

Both Ashley and I travel frequently for our jobs but are never gone at the same time.

We have a nice home with a comfortable backyard where we enjoy bbq's and hosting family and friends. Brentwood has a warm dry climate with plenty of sun where you can expect the average summer temperature to be 25° - 30° and 15° - 20° during the winter months.

We love to travel although we have not had much opportunity to do so the last 12 months. We have a "timeshare" in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico which we look forward to visiting again and would love for our Au Pair to join us on these trips. We also have a boat and enjoy being out on the water as much as possible.

We can't wait to meet you and have you become part of our family!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 & 9, both boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Dutch

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As our Au Pair you will have your own private room with a queen size bed, full closet, TV and WiFi. You will also have a private bathroom with all amenities and a shower. We will also provide a mobile phone with capabilities for international calling.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »