Family ID: 1555958

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: BREST / Town | More ⇩

Name Jean-Bernard

State Bretagne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 34 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 316 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
I am delighted that my proposal interests you, let's start by getting to know better:
We live in a very pretty town near the Atlantic Ocean and in a region steeped in history and beautiful landscapes.

Our apartment is located in the heart of the city and close to the train station. the university ( is easily accessible by tram.

I am very open-minded and always motivated to travel and discover new horizons. I am fortunate to have a large family and always available to help me and invite me.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
I need an au pair to take care of the children after the day spent in nursery.
She will have to take care of the laundry of their business, and help me in the preparation of the meals.
I lend a bike for his trips.

She will have to master the French language. My children understand a little English after 3 years abroad.

To work in France as an au pair, you must take French language courses for at least 3 months. There are several training centers not far from the house to take these courses in groups or individually.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Indonesian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Fonctionnaire

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender un garcon 3 ans
une fille 18 mois

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, Flemish, French, Welsh, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, New Zealander, Portuguese, Singaporean, Swiss, Swedish, Czech, Channel Islander, German, Andorran

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Français
Our apartment has 3 bedrooms, one of which is dedicated to the au pair. There is a large shared bathroom. It is equipped with WIFI and accessible by an elevator.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »