Family ID: 1799758

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Brest / Town | More ⇩

Name BERTRAND

State Bretagne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 03 May 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, we are a family with a 13-year-old boy and a nearly 17-year-old girl. The mother is there and the father works abroad and comes home every 3 months. We have a house in the city center of Brest, very close to the tram and buses, as well as language schools and beaches.
The mother is recovering and will start chemotherapy from August. She will therefore not be present at home every day. We are therefore looking for a very autonomous person.
As the children are generally independent, the work will mainly consist of cooking and helping with homework for the 13-year-old boy. During the week, they have lunch at noon in the school canteen, and are generally at school from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. We have a housekeeper who comes two or three hours a week.
There is also a cat that lives at the house.
You will benefit from a garden, a personal room with a large desk, a TV (Netflix, Canal ...), as well as wifi. We also have a large library that will be at your disposal, as well as two bathrooms.
If necessary, the grandparents live nearby and can occasionally allow you to free yourself.
We will favor a person from an English or Spanish speaking country.
Looking forward to getting to know each other, best regards
-Le Hir family
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director managing / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender deux adolescents de 17 et 13 ans. S'occuper surtout de l'enfant de 13 ans : aide aux devoirs, cuisine.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
See above
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »