Family ID: 1918697

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brest / Town | More ⇩

Name Sophie

State Bretagne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, we are going to have 7, 9 months a little difficult because we are resuming at 37 years (Sophie, the mother) and 38 years (Romain, the father) our studies. My husband, who was a designer, is going back to university for his second year to work in the industry. And I became a school teacher and I have to validate my master's degree in education and I have a kindergarten class to take care of. I'm going to have a lot of work ... Due to our complicated schedules, we looked for a solution and we thought about taking an au pair. We live in a neighborhood 10 minutes from downtown Brest, in Finistère, at the western tip of France. It's the end of the world but it's a very pleasant city. The first beaches are 20 minutes by car. And the coast is wild. You have to love large natural spaces and not be afraid of rain and storms!

We expect our au pair to be first and foremost responsible. Responsible for 2 young children who have different rhythms and specific needs, that's no small feat! So that they are safe with her, that she be playful and know how to fit children in their daily life. And benevolent !!! Obviously, we would like her to know how to adapt tactfully to our family life, which was a little turned upside down this year, so that her stay is pleasant for everyone. May she be easy-going and discreet to respect our family privacy despite the proximity and our choice to welcome someone into our small tribe.

In return, she will be very well received, respected in her privacy, advised. We will introduce him to our beautiful department of Finistère and we will be able to help him improve his French. I speak French, German, English, Italian and Breton, the regional language. I know what it means to be immersed in a culture different from mine. Well, considering my schedules, I wouldn't have time on weekdays to cook great cuisine, but we cook up good little meals on weekends and the surroundings are very beautiful to discover when we go out. Finistère is very exotic.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We would need someone to look after our children while we are away from work for me, and in college for my husband. We expect our au pair to take the children in the morning, pick them up in the afternoon, play with them while waiting for our arrival. Sailor, 11 months old, goes to nursery during the day. With an au pair, he will do fewer hours of community care and would be more serene, and so will we, otherwise, he will go around the dial there! It's too much ... Because after a year spent with him without working, I am worried that he may be away from home for so long. Côme has to go to school in the morning at 8:30 a.m. and leaves school at 4:30 p.m. where he collects him. The school is 7 minutes by car or 15 minutes by bus, it's in the neighborhood next door. The neighborhood library is within walking distance, which is convenient. And on the way to school. We will need his help on Saturday, for about half a day, to allow us to do a little work. Otherwise, she will be able, in her free time, to learn French, work on her lessons during the day, discover the city of Brest and the coast. Curiosity is a real asset when you come here.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Important

Employment Teacher / University student (natural science/technics)

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Un petit garçon de 5 ans et un autre de presque 1 an. Le premier va à la crêche et le deuxième à l'école pendant la journée.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 70 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Well, to be honest, our apartment is not very big, but very well furnished by my husband. and rather pretty. There is a balcony which overlooks the trees. It overlooks a large park by the water, we walk our children all the time there, it is beautiful and very practical. The apartment is 80 square meters. There are 2 bedrooms. The au pair will take the children's room during her stay and arrange it as she sees fit. In fact, we sleep with our little ones in co-sleeping, co-sleeping. They will therefore play in the living room and outside where there are many play areas. We will therefore share our kitchen and our bathroom, like roommates. You have to accept that. The accommodation is clean (a cleaning lady comes every week) and we try, as much as possible with children, to be tidy and to keep the house too chaotic.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »