Family ID: 3116433

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brest / Town | More ⇩

Name Marion

State Bretagne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Added as favorite 9 time in the last 3 weeks
275
Profile Visited by 275 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Friends of ours had the experience of receiving an au pair and they were delighted with this exchange.
We would like to share the same experience, for ourselves and especially for our children.
During our travels (New Caledonia, New Zealand, Australia, Vanuatu, Japan and other countries in Europe) we loved sharing our culture and learning that of the locals.
We undertake this approach with the idea of having a cultural exchange.

We live in a house on 3 levels with a garden in the city center of Brest.
We can therefore do everything on foot, shopping, restaurants, schools.
The house is 5/6 minutes walk from the tram.
On weekends we like to do activities (walks, visit the aquarium, cinema) and eat with our friends.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The children's schedule is simple.
In the morning they get up at 7:30 a.m., then eat their breakfast, brush their teeth and get dressed. The school is located 5 minutes walk from the house and starts at 8:30 a.m.
Roxane and Alexandre eat in the canteen for lunch.
You have to pick them up at 4:30 p.m. from school. Arriving home, they have their snacks. Roxane has about 40 minutes of homework, during which time Alexandre plays or does coloring.
They take their bath around 6:45 p.m. and dinner is served around 7:30 p.m.
Going to bed is easy and quick, after brushing their teeth, we read them a story and let them read independently for 15 minutes. End of day at 8:30/45 p.m.
During the day, we would like help with household chores related to children (putting away children's belongings, emptying/filling the dishwasher, children's laundry, etc.).
On Wednesdays the children have school from 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. They don't yet have any activities planned for the afternoon but will soon.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Welsh, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Polish, French Polynesian, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The room is located on the 1st floor, it is approximately 16m2. It has a desk, a smart TV, wifi access, a bed and a wardrobe.
The bathroom is on the same floor and is shared with the children, there is a bathtub, a toilet and a sink.
The children's bedroom is also located upstairs.
On the ground floor, there is our kitchen, our living room, a toilet and the parents' area.
We have a basement converted into a cinema room and dining room.
All rooms in the house are accessible with the exception of the parents' area.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »