Family ID: 1547361

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Breteuil sur Iton / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Angelique

State Normandie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

We are 3, Angélique (33 years old), François (39 years old) and Marcel 2 years old in July. We live in Normandy in the countryside but 1 hour from Paris by train. It can be nice for weekends :-) The train station is 15 minutes by car from the house. Our small town 5 minutes (car) from home, has a swimming pool and essential stores. For the cinema, clothing shops, museums it is 30 min (car). At 1:30 (car) we have the beach (Town: Deauville). We will send pictures to the au pair of the whole family when we have established a 1st contact by message.

We live on a vegetable farm, near a forest. François was a market gardener with his brother for ten years. The brother stayed but, since 2017, François stopped being a farmer to become a full-time trainer / advisor in agroecology and developed his own consulting business. Me Angélique, I was an agricultural coordinator. From September we will both set up as a farmer. This new farm will be 15 minutes from our house. It will be a year of transition, because we keep offices 2 minutes from our home. I could explain our daily life to you in more detail during a first exchange.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The proposed work is twofold. It's not just an au pair.

1ST WORK:

During 2 days: You will cook for a team of ten employees in a family and young atmosphere. Employees are almost all between 24 and 30. The meals to prepare will be simple: mainly from vegetables. (steamed vegetables, raw vegetables in sauce ...) I could give you more details at the 1st contact.

2ND WORK:

During 2 days: You will keep Marcel at our home.
On the program: Outings on foot, in a stroller (forest, park ...), give meals, change diapers or help him go to the toilet / potty, watch him during a nap, read books, do puzzles, a little painting, going to the library ... sometimes make him take the bath he loves no problem, help him tidy up his room ... There too I could give you more details at the 1st contact.

During 0.5 days: You will keep Marcel and another little girl at our home. This one at 3.5 years old and she is clean during the day so no diaper change, she is autonomous, she will be a company for Marcel for games, walks. She is a very calm and quite shy child. Her mother can sometimes be there part of the morning depending on the child's needs.

-

These 4.5 days will be spread from Monday to Friday. The schedule is not yet fully fixed. There are still unknowns concerning the organization of the work of my husband and me. The days will becan be cut into morning and afternoon. It is also possible that the schedule changes during the year, with a 1st schedule from September to March and a second schedule from April to June.

MEAL

Depending on Marcel's day care, we may ask the au pair to cook some vegetables for lunch because we come home at lunchtime to eat with the au pair.

For shared meals, the au pair will have to participate with us in setting the table, cooking, filling the dishwasher. On weekends, if she does not want to be alone, she can be with us and share our activities (small gardening, making vegetable juices, outings ...).

-

During the 1st contact I could explain the administrative and material aspects to you:

- The 2 employment contracts (leave, company mutual, social security number, income supplement ...)
- Provision of a car (maintenance and insurance taken care of by us).
- Lunch provided either in the company or at our home.
- Independent accommodation see description below.
- Bike available

We are looking for a person who commits at least for 6 months in view of the various administrative procedures that we would put in place. Ideally, we are looking for someone from September 2021 to June 2022. The start of the adventure could start a little earlier: August 16 or 23 to be confirmed.

In addition, we are looking for a real sharing with the person and a person interested in alternative education and nature. If the person is interested in the same topics as us, we could go out together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Formateur agricole / Self employed

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Un petit Marcel 2 an le 19 juillet 2021 Plein de vie et qui adore les fruits et les ballades :-)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 850 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? non

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Our house is a little too small to directly accommodate the au pair so 50m from our house there is the accommodation of the au pair.

- Independent accommodation for the au pair.

We have installed a "mobile home", it will be only for the au pair, this is the private area of ​​the au pair, she will have her own key (see the 3 photos online, I could give others photos after a first contact.)

This accommodation is heated and there is hot water of course. There is a kitchen area with fridge, oven, coffee maker, kettle (various utensils) with a lounge area, numerous cupboards, a bathroom (bath towel, bathrobe provided), toilets and a master bedroom (sheets, duvet. .. provided). There will of course be on the internet. There is a smaller 2nd bedroom to accommodate a friend or relative during the year. Thus the person will have all the privacy possible, in a green setting. We have set up a small terrace with table and chairs and the mobile home has an awning to be sheltered from the sun or light rains.

On the other hand, washing machine and dryer will be in our house, we are thinking about installing this equipment near the mobile home. Our house will be accessible, even if we are not there.

The limits for the reception are those of respect for the natural environment (no waste), equipment (no breakage) and the prohibition of accommodating a dog and prohibition of smoking in the mobile home.

We have 4 cats on the farm as well as a few free-range hens.

As for common life, we will have lunch together and some evenings, especially at the beginning. It is true that at least two evenings a week we would like to meet in the privacy of our couple. In the mobile home. there is everything for the au pair to cook freely.

There is an employee and trainees (depending on the period) on the farm with whom it will also be possible to discuss and eat in the evening according to everyone's wishes.

Do not hesitate to ask us questions about the reception conditions so that everything is clear.

We look forward to discussing with you and welcoming you.

Marcel, Angélique and François.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »