Family ID: 2563839

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bretten / Town | More ⇩

Name Kai

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Future Family Member, we are instantly looking forward to have you here in Bretten with us. Us means the Parents Lisa and Kai and most important our young boys Pepe (7) and Toni (5) which in total is funny, chaotic but caring and hospitable family. We want to have for them the first touchpoint with the English language and also need some support in their daily routines like bringing them to school or kindergarten, cooking for them, bringing them to their sports or smaller household activities. For us it is important that you have a loving connection to our kids and are reliable.
Bretten is a mid-sized city with a population of roughly 20.000 people. It is located in Baden-Württemberg and is surrounded by the cities of Heidelberg, Karlsruhe, Heilbronn, Pforzheim and Stuttgart. All of them are accessible via train or bus directly from the station. Our large house with a garden is located in the center of the city right next to the pedestrian area where bakers, butchers and restaurants are. We can provide you a room with a large bed, TV, closet and a separate bathroom for your own. The rooms are connected to the main house but there is space to withdraw and relax.
The language school is (depending on your time of stay) reachable either via train, bus or is directly taking place in Bretten.
Lisas large family has relatives all over Germany (Cologne, Berlin, Fankfurt, Bavaria) which are very hospitable and we love to visit.
We are looking forward to get to know you.
More ⇩

Job Description

The first task in the morning is to bring the kids to school/kindergarten. This includes waking them up, prepare their breakfast boxes, dress them up, brush teeth and bring them to school/kindergarten (Same direction).
In the afternoon you have to pick them up from school/kindergarten and cook lunch for them. For Pepe some assistance in the homework would be great (if possible from a language perspective). If that’s not possible also playing with Toni, so Pepe can do his homework without being interrupted.
During the day when their is no language school some smaller household activities should be done. Washing Clothes of the kids, cleaning up the kids room, prepare snacks and food for them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Retail manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Toni is turning 5 years now and is a total bundle of joy. He can use his charming character for his advantages. He is currently staying at the kindergarten in the morning. As afternoon activities he goes to kids gymnastic class. He loves to play with his small toy animals, LEGO and Playmobil toys. He loves being outside and enjoyes playing at playgrounds. He can already ride the bycicle and loves doing it.

Pepe is currently 7 years old and visits the elementary school in the 2nd grade. The school is located roughly 300m away from our house. In his spare time he is playing soccer and is going to the kids gymnastics. We intend to let him take music classes in the music school nearby, but this hasn’t started yet. He also loves riding his bicycle and being outside in the nature. Swimming in the summertime is also a great activity for him. He loves playing card games or parlor games.

Lisa is turning 37 in April and works full time as a retail manager at a well known drugstore chain in Bretten. She loves horses and being outside. She’s taking part in a workout class once a week, which has a different program every week. She loves riding the bicycle in the summer and skiing in the winter.

Kai has just turned 38 and works as a Senior Manager for a IT-Consulting Company located in Ludwigsburg. He loves riding his Mountainbike in the whole area during the whole year. In the winter time he loves skiing in the Alps. In the spare time he is a voluntary fire fighter. He tries to workout in his home gym 2 or 3 times a week to stay in shape and be healthy.
More ⇩


You will have a room with roughly 18 square-meter, which has a large bed, a big closet and a TV. Your own bathroom is equipped with a lavatory, toilet and a walk-in shower. The rooms are connected to the main house with a separate door so you also withdraw and relax from the family life. The house also has a small equipped home gym which you can use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »