Family ID: 1761008

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Briançon / Countryside | More ⇩

Job Start: May 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 18 Mar 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile Visited by 5 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
In our family, you will have the opportunity to live a unique but atypical experience.
We are mountain hut keepers. This means that we live in an isolated site, where hikers come to sleep and eat. So the "refuge" house is also a place of accommodation and catering open to the public.
Professional activity is very strong in July and August. We also paid 4 other people.
We are looking for a person to take care of our 1 year old daughter.

My husband will not always be at the refuge, he will work in the valley from June to September. He goes up to join us on weekends.

We know that we offer a special experience with a good number of constraints, we are ready to pay you more generously to overcome them.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
You can start in May and end in November maximum, optimal period for us May to early October.

We would like a flexible person who could make weeks more intense than others. You will have the possibility of staying in an apartment in the nearest village during your holidays (we will lend you a car), you can have a week of vacation in July, one in August and one in September.
If you are required to work more hours than expected your pocket money will increase accordingly.

You will have to take care of Iris during the day and absolutely alone without my help from 12 p.m. to 5.30 p.m., but I will always be present at the refuge if necessary. You will give him the meals and the necessary care and you will take care of these activities (games, walks ...) and take care of washing his clothes (no washing machine at the refuge). For life at the shelter, you will only need to help set and clear the table and help clean the room.

We want an autonomous and responsible person, who loves the mountains and outdoor activities. A simple person who can live simply.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Gardien de refuge de montagne / Gardien de refuge de montagne

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender bébé de 1an, fille.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) - EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The Gramusset Pointe Percée refuge, located in the Aravis massif in Haute-Savoie, is under construction. A new refuge is being built next door. We will live in the old refuge. It is very rustic and small. It is possible that you share your room with the employees (assistant caretakers), as there is not a lot of private space. A collective shower for the employees and yourself is available. There is no washing machine at the refuge, but you can wash it in our apartment in the village. You will have access to the 4Go, but access to the refuge is restricted.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »