Family ID: 1367817

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brighton / Big City | More ⇩

Name Daniel

State East Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
239
Profile Visited by 239 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our family is friendly and fun. When you come you will feel like you belong. You have a small double room with a connecting bathroom in a luxury apartment. You are welcome in the whole house but you also have your own space as your room is in a seperate part of the house. You will be involved in all family life but you will also have plenty of time to do your own things.

We live in Brighton - perhaps one of the best seaside cities in the world with brilliant shops, culture and nightlife. London is 1 hour away by train. France is also easy to get to.

There are plenty of public transport links to get you anywhere you want to go. There are plenty of English language schools in Brighton. The city has everything you would need!

I have a wide range of interests and I'm relaxed and supportive so I will be able to help you a lot to discover England. I love meeting new people and you will feel very welcome as if you were at home. I can tell you about the places you can visit and how to get there. You could even join my family to visit interesting places so that you can get acquainted with British culture. I will be on hand to help you with anything you need while you are here and if you ever have any problems you will be able come to me for help.

You should choose our family because you will feel like you are home but in a different country.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need someone for a minimum of 6 months. There is no upper time limit on your stay. If you fit in well and want to stay longer then this is always possible.

I need an au pair to help me get children up in the morning, have them fed and dressed and walked to school. I also need help with picking them up and sometimes making an evening meal. After the meal I would put them to bed. Sometimes they need driving to after school clubs or swimming. This would not be everyday and I will also be around to help most days. Some days the children will be with their mother. I would expect some light housework. During the day in the week would be your own time as well as evenings after 7 pm or 7:30 pm. You will have an average of 3 days per week off. Once a month I would expect you to babysit. In all I think you will be helping us for about 25 - 30 hours per week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Boy 7 years old
Girl 4 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depends

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I live in a very nice apartment with lots of space. You will join me as a member of my family and so you can use all the apartment as you need. The apartment is connected to a cafe/arts centre which is nice to go to for lunch or breakfast when you feel like a change. The building is very well maintained and there is a very friendly building manager that takes care of all the problems and there a good feeling of community because the arts centre/cafe is managed by the same people..

You will have your own bedroom. There is a bathroom next to your room which you will be the only person to use at night and first thing in the morning but it is shared during the day time. Your room is in a separate part of the apartment to the other bedrooms so it will feel like you have your own space in the apartment. I can put in your bedroom whatever you want - I would really like you to make your bedroom look like you want so that you feel at home. There is internet access and wifi all over the apartment. You can make requests for anything else you need.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »