Family ID: 1445226

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: brigstock / Village | More ⇩

Name Max

State Northamptonshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 20 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello

We are a fun adventurous family in the UK who are looking for a really fun, bright and happy person to be our au pair / part of the gang for a year from next summer. We have two amazing children who are fully of life who we need help with over the summer and winter period. Both my wife and I work full time so we need a bit of help with holidays etc. Also we are expecting our 3rd in July and so my wife is going to be very busy with bump for the first few months (don't worry, no expectation for you to help with baby, just oz and maddie).

We would like someone from June / July… Do these dates work for you.

We are lucky enough to have a good house that would let you have your own studio flat and access to a car.. We also have loads of bikes, canoe's etc that you can use anytime. The village we live in is very active with theatre clubs, choirs, etc.. So no getting bored and lots of people to meet.. The village is called Brigstock in Northamptonshire.

This will be our first au pair and we know it’s a partnership of trust, communication and space. We want the au pair who joins the family to have the best adventure they can...

May be look at our profile and see what you think. Ideally a June start but July possible.

Thanks

Max
More ⇩

Job Description

This will be our first Au Pair so we will learn togehter. We want to make it a great experience for you also and we will do our best to make to role fun.

During School times - the role will be 5 days a week Monday to Friday ( Weekends off) . Morning get ready and then short drive to school. the evening school pick up , homework , bath story's and then bed at 7:30pm. roughly 4-5 hours per day.

The children have breakfast and lunches at school so only need to make a simple kids dinner in the evening

During holidays - The role will be slightly different - Mon to Friday. Morning ready and then activities, make a simple lunch until 1. From 1 to 4 Mum will take them. Then from 4 play games, do crafts etc, 6:30 bath and story. 7:30 bed. In terms of food. This will be to make simple meals fo you you ans the children. Breakfast , lunch and dinner. They both eat everything and love helping to cook.
Roughly 9 hours.

We dont expect you to clean the house - just clean your appartment and clean after the children Ie, tidy up all the toys and areas. tidy up after dinner, tidy after bath.

You will have your own car so will be expected to pick up from shcool and go to clubs etc.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Austin - Male age 4
Maddie - femal age 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes.

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have renovated a new seperate appartment next to the house for the Au Pair. it has its own bathroom, living room and double bed. it has its own entrance so you can come and go as you like.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »