Family ID: 1386224

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Brisbane / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Melisa

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 25 Oct 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello we are two doctors with a gorgeous little six month old. We will be moving back to Brisbane in January 2021 from Sydney and are looking for an au pair to help with child care and light housework. My husband will be working full time but I will be working alternate weeks on and off so would ideally like someone who could accomodate this. We are looking for an au pair who is trustworthy, safety conscious, a good communicator and with an enthusiastic and nurturing spirit to help foster our child's development.
More ⇩

Job Description

I will be working Thursday to Wednesday every alternate week in a one week on one week off fashion. We would need an au pair that is willing to work every alternate Thursday-Friday and Monday-Wednesday. This would suit someone who would be comfortable with having every alternate Thursday-Wednesday off. To balance this there may be a couple of late shifts/weekend shifts a month to accomodate our rostered late finishes.

On your days working we would like help with caring for our baby during our working hours (7.30am-5.30pm). We will prepare dinners but may need light assistance with reheating. Our baby is currently using cloth diapers full time and we would expect our au pair to be comfortable with this and help with hanging/folding of the cloth diapers. We will of course guide you through this if you are new to the cloth nappies

We are looking for an au pair who is able to work 4-6 months but are open to extending the contract if all parties are happy
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctors / Doctor

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 very cute baby boy currently 6 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 250 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own bedroom and bathroom in the main house.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »