Family ID: 1461708

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brisbane / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Bridget

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 29 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our family is looking for an au pair to join us in Jan 2020.

Ideally for 6 - 12 months.

We have 2 cute kids (18 month boy and 4 year old girl) who will give you loads of kisses and cuddles, plus plenty of time off to explore.

We are located 10km from the city (but less than 1km to Holland Park West Busway. We also have a bike available and there is a bike track all the way to Southbank and the city.

We live in Brisbane, Australia and the suburb of Mount Gravatt. Our home backs onto a nature reserve which leads to a Forest with many hiking trails. We are close to Stradbroke Island, Fraser Island, The Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast and Byron Bay.
More ⇩

Job Description

We really want you to have a great experience while you are here in Australia. We really want someone to make our lives a little easier too so hopefully we can help each other.

We are looking for 30 - 35 hours per week over 4 - 4.5 days.
One Saturday a month (afternoon - evening). On that occasion you would be given an extra weekday off.

We would have a monthly roster so you can plan your travels accordingly.

We are only looking for someone with previous au pair or nannying experience looking after toddlers and multiple children.

Does this sound like you?
- Organised, responsible, mature, tidy. thoughtful, able to take initiative, patient, positive, caring, friendly and kind.
- Has previous experience (beyond babysitting) with babies and toddlers and genuinely loves small children.
- Comfortable with looking after both children at the same time.
- Previous Au Pair or Nanny experience
- Looking to work 30 - 35 hours per week (over 4-5 days) and 1 weekend day a month
- Loves cooking? (not absolutely necessary)
- Drivers licence (plus)
- Conscious about the environment. We grow veggies, have a compost.
- Willing to provide references
- Intermediate to High level of English
- Comfortable with light housework. as well as returning the house to an orderly state when finishing your day.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Photographer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 18month boy
4 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 250 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

What we will provide:
A newly renovated self contained studio amongst the gum trees and have even had koalas living in them.
You will have your own television, kitchenette with toaster, coffee machine, kettle, microwave and dishwasher (we have a portable stove and spare BBQ too if you want).
Fancy a soak? Well, you can take your pick between the shower or a full deep relaxing bathtub overlooking the forest. No sharing with kids.

Your room will be located on the lower floor on our house. We are all located upstairs. You have a separate entry to your studio, so you can come and go as you please without disturbing anyone.

Board, meals, netflix, phone, bicycle, helmet, internet and travel allowance plus health insurance.
Great pocket money $230 - $250 per week.
Extra paid babysitting jobs with friends if you want extra money (no pressure)
Travel experiences. I am in Byron Bay a lot for work so go there often and will need to stay for a few days at times. Also both of our parents live on farms / acreage so if you like horses, cows and want to see the country we will also have access to this.
We will try and sort our schedules so that you have some time off for travel too.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »