Family ID: 2559538

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brisbane / Big City | More ⇩

Name Chadden

State Queensland

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 250 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for an au pair / big sister to join our fun and friendly family in Holland Park, Brisbane, Australia.

We are ideally looking for someone already in Australia with the requisite visa, or on their way with visa.

It’s really important for us that you genuinely love kids and being active. Our 5 year old boy especially has A LOT of energy and loves nothing more than playing chase, bouncing on the trampoline, splashing around in the pool so you would be doing a lot of this!!

Other details:
- Some experience with childcare is essential.
- Good level of English essential.
- Non-smoker essential
- Drivers Licence preferred but NOT essential
- Active, flexible, proactive and with a positive attitude
- Blue card, police-check and first aid NOT essential, but we’d like to help you get them ?
- Start date as early as possible.
- Minimum of 4 months.
Please get in touch if interested, we’d love to connect for a chat.
Many thanks
G, C, J, Z & C
More ⇩

Job Description

Mainly your job would involve helping get the kids ready for the day in the mornings (breakfast, getting dressed, getting school lunches, teeth brushing etc) and getting the kids for bed (dinner time, bath time and bedtime books). There will also be some light housework (washing dishes, putting clothes away etc).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Producer / Yoga teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
3 Year female
10 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Colombian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Gemma (mother) is a mainly stay-at-home mum looking after our baby, Cassander. She teaches yoga part-time. Chadden (father) is a wildlife filmmaker who sometimes needs to travel for work.
Jago (5) has just started school so it out each day.
Zia (3) is in childcare 4 days a week (8:30-5:00)
Cassander (10 months) is just starting to do one day a week at daycare.


You will have your own room with built-in wardrobe, books shelves and desk. The bedroom has a connected bathroom and your own shower. Your bedroom has its own patio and air-conditioning. House has wifi. We'll provide bedding and towels.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »