Family ID: 1430221

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bristol / Big City | More ⇩

Name Georgina

State Gloucestershire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Note-

We have now secured an au pair until end Mar 2022. We are now looking for the right person to start from Spring 2022 onwards. Thank you.

Hello and welcome to our family profile:

A brief bit about our family:

We are a strong and loving family, and believe in self development of each member through creating a safe, loving and supportive environment. We have three happy and curious children. If you are the right person for us (our eldest Harry will probably let you know!) then we hope you will love being a part of our family too for your time here!

Some info on where we live:

I think you will enjoy Bristol, it is a vibrant city, with lots to do and see- we live just under the university of the west of england (UWE frenchay campus) and there is an easy 20 min bus service into the city centre as well as a train station which goes to the city centre or London/ rest of uk, within walking distance from our house.

Bristol is also a very cycle friendly city and most places can be cycled to- and we cycle to and from work in all weathers. ( there will be a bike available for you too).

Where we live there is plenty of green outdoors/ forests and rivers to walk and run which suits us as we love being outside. However, shopping and the city centre are -also close with cool bars and cafes etc. Bristol is known for its independent and alternative culture , including great cafes and restaurants. There is a fab cafe just a short cycle/ walk from our house ( The Boston tea party). We also live near UWE which means there are young people to meet ( students live all around our house).

Language schools:

There are great language schools in Bristol one example: Hunter Language School Bristol.
It has flexible classes and social ideas to get to know like-minded learners , but of course if you preferred another, there are lots of classes on offer.

If our profile sounds like it ‘fits’ for you, we look forward to getting to know you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Being a fit person with initiative is ideal for this job with three small children. We have had two fantastic au pairs so far who can explain the reality of the job, if helpful.

We hope for reliability, respect and responsibility... and after that importantly to have a fantastic relationship with you as part of our family. That said we are keen for you to explore Bristol and the UK!

Obviously we want to spend as much time with our children as possible, but due to work and commuting we need help.

All three children go to a lovely country school 20 mins drive from the house - partly along a motorway. Therefore, we need someone who has preferable held their driving licence for >2yrs and ideally the older the better for experience and confidence in driving young children. Belle, the youngest is in nursery Mon- Thursday all day, Harry and Wilf go school Mon-fri in the same location. I (Georgie) am off on Fridays.

The job will entail drop off and pick ups from School/nursery from Mon- Thursday.
There may be the odd overnight care if we are back late / night shifts.
There will ideally be 1 night of babysitting each week maximum ( a night you would be in anyway).

We would look for help with light housework to keep the house clean ( we have a weekly cleaner) and cooking for the children/ for everyone, when together with us, as you would expect any adult member of the house to do - we see our family as a team!

We also do have three children under 5yrs old- so it is chaotic at times, and crazy but great fun- so bags of patience and good communication are two very useful skills!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 28.02.19 (2yr)girl
29.06.17 (4yr) boy
26..10.15 (5yr) boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Dutch, French, German, Greek, Italian, Latvian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Discuss

Required Age 23-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a lovely and large detached new build house with a large garden. Your room is at the top of the stairs and has a double bed, fitted wardrobe , desk and smart tv ( newly installed just for you to help with your language skills ) with a separate bathroom / shower next door. You have use of all downstairs rooms as you would expect to have as part of the family team. We have a keyboard, guitar, tv, yoga mats , bikes, car, turbo trainer in the garage and out door gym/weights.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »