Family ID: 1615528

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brooklyn / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ashley

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
78
Profile added to the favorite list of 78 candidates in the last 3 weeks
447
Profile Visited by 447 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are the family, and we are so excited to meet you. My name is Ashley, and my husband’s name is Fred. Our daughter, Naomi, just turned 1 year old in July. We also have 2 dogs, Chloe and Luna. We just moved to Brooklyn, NY in June to start our new adventure here!

I am a doctor, and started my neurology residency at SUNY Downstate Medical Center. I have been lucky to stay home with Naomi this past year, but now that I’m working again we need extra help. Naomi is a really happy toddler. She is very curious, loves to play with her toys and walk around and climb on everything, and she has the best giggles. She takes two naps per day and eats a mix of solid foods and milk. We are looking for a friendly, gentle au pair who will play and engage with Naomi, and who fits in well with our little family. We are really easygoing people with a good sense of humor. We like to binge watch all the good TV shows, eat good food, go to the parks, explore the neighborhood, and chill out at home.

My schedule changes from month to month, but my husband has very normal working hours. He has an MBA and works as a director of marketing, but due to coronavirus he now works from home. A typical day for you would start around 7-7:30am when Naomi wakes up, and end around 4:30 or 5 when I get home or when Fred finishes work. Many days I finish work early, and sometimes I have a day off during the week, so you would be off then too. You will have most weekends completely free. We may ask you to watch Naomi while we run to the grocery store or grab a drink together, maybe once a week. We are excited to explore our new hometown of NYC, and you are welcome to join us almost anywhere we go, whether on a walk in the park or out to restaurants/cafes. We do not have a car, and live very close to a subway station, so you can easily get around the city anytime you like.

We’re very easy to talk to, and we’ll be very supportive of whatever you want to do during your time here with us. We both did a study abroad program in college, so we know what it’s like to live in a different place and experience a new culture. It is so much fun, and we want you to have a wonderful experience!

Looking forward to meeting you soon!

Sincerely,
Ashley and Fred
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Director marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own room and bathroom. We live on the first two floors of a brownstone building and have our own private backyard.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »