Family ID: 1967444

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brooklyn / Big City | More ⇩

Name Alaina

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 28 Oct 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
109
Profile Visited by 109 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good Day, I am a 40 yr old woman with 2 smart and playful girls, 15 months and 3 yrs old. Living in Brooklyn New York, Canarsie area. Beautiful parks and schools near. I am looking for a live in Au Pair to help with getting the girls dressed for school and daycare in the mornings, pick up girls from school and daycare, which are located near the home. Light laundry, and clean up after the girls (mostly toys), feed the girls lunch and dinner. Days to work, Tuesday through Saturday, off Sundays and Mondays. Mornings 6am to 8am and afterschool 2:pm to 8pm. Free time to yourself during the day. Their is a language school and other adult school near by. You will have access to a car, you can attend family outings, vacations and celebrations. Your living space, is a large bedroom and private bathroom. You will have access to all other living space, including a large backyard to play with children.
More ⇩

Job Description

6am Wake girls up to get them dressed for school and daycare. Take Chelsea to school across the street from home for 8am, and then take Celine down the street to the daycare. (Free time here) At 2:20pm pick up Chelsea from school, give her snacks and play with her, take her outside if the weather is good (to backyard, or the park down the street). At 5pm pick up Celine from daycare. Warm up dinner, feed the girls, give them baths and in bed by 8pm. Once or twice a week wash a load of laundry, fold cloths and put away. Clean up toys and straighten up living room, and kitchen. Tuesdays to Saturday.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Baptist

Importance of religion Important

Employment Police officer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 15 months
3 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your living space, is a large bedroom (Fully Furnished with bed, dresser and cable TV) and private bathroom. Large backyard, with outside furniture, bouncy house. A rooftop patio, to hang out and relax on a daybed and lung chairs. Outside movie screen, with BBQ grill.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »