Family ID: 2594697

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brooklyn / Big City | More ⇩

Name Lara

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 310 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair,

Thank you for taking the time to learn about our family see if we may be a good fit!

We are a loving family of four looking to welcome an au pair who will evolve into an extension of our household. Remon and I worked for many years on our respective careers (Architect and Physician respectively) and after almost a decade and a half together started a family. Esmee is a sweet, gentle kid who loves baking, writing stories, joking around, and having quiet snuggles while Sebastiaan (Seba for short) is affectionate and very physical. He loves to big squeeze hugs, belly laughs, and climbing all over you. Our household speaks English as its first language, but Remon is Dutch and moved to the US 20 years ago, so we hope that our Au Pair will speak Dutch to the kids so they can continue to learn the language. That said you will not lack for opportunities to speak/hone English if that is your objective! (I, Lara, do not speak much Dutch despite years of trying!). We are a fairly typically American household otherwise - we celebrate all the American holidays like Halloween (a big deal in our neighborhood!) and 4th of July.

Our neighborhood, Park Slope, is filled with places to explore as is the rest of NYC and we hope that you will also feel invigorated by all the city has to offer and will explore it for yourself as well as for the kids. Our home and neighbborhood are a fairly calm oasis in the bustle of the city. We love living here and hope you will too!

We very much look forward to getting to know you!

Kindest regards,

Lara & Remon
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Architect

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 225 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Dutch

Language Skills
 Dutch, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 19-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »