Family ID: 2600613

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Brooklyn / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mary

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-10 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Mary and I am a single mom by choice who had her two babies by IVF. I have a preschooler and a baby.
My family is staying with me now, but come September, I will need to have someone to take care of my (then, 10 old) while I work from home or the office.

My family speaks Spanish in the home and that for us is very important. We are a positive and loving family that is looking for someone to compliment our energy and lifestyle.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need someone to stay with the baby during the day while I work. I work from home and the baby needs someone to take care of him.

I will take my daughter to school in the morning and will pick her up after work.

The aupair will stay home with the baby and play with him.

Occasionally, when my daughter is sick and cannot go to school, the aupair may stay with her as well.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, Cuban, Guatemalan, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Spanish

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My daughter's name is Eva and she's super smart, loves to read and to write. She's funny and always trying to get people around her to laugh.

My son is still a young baby (now he's 3 months) but he's a smily baby always laughing and smiling.


There is a full room for the aupair with a shared bathroom and a shared kitchen.
We have wifi and all of the modern amenities.
I will make family meals for everyone but the aupair will have her own small refrigerator (or space in the big refrigerator for keeping her separate food if she'd like)
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »