Family ID: 1696218

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: broxbourne / Town | More ⇩

Name Eve

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
155
Profile Visited by 155 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are an active, fun and loving family of 4 looking for an au pair with good values and the ability to keep up with our 2 boys who love to play.
Ideally we are interested in someone who will help out with day to day activities in regards to the boys schedules.
Mummy and daddy are working professionals - Nurse and secondary school teacher. So we do need an extra pair of hands to help keep our loving home in order with light domestic chores, bedtime supervision, washing and dressing, meal time supervision, homework supervision, playtime fun.
More ⇩

Job Description

Early mornings - preparing the boys for school/childcare, breakfast, wash and dress- walk to school

Parents go to work- one of us is currently working from home

After school- washing up for dinner, eating as a family-

Homework for our 10 year old

Bedtime- reading, praying- bed by 7:30pm

Mummy and daddy - chill out and watch TV (a glass of wine may be involved)

WEEKENDS- we allow the boys to watch tv on the weekends, Saturdays we normally go out every other weekend with the boys. Other weekends the boys sometimes go to their grandparents to allow freedom for mummy and daddy to go shopping or meet friends.
Saturdays is for cleaning, listening to music, having english fry up breakfast
Sundays we watch a family movie modify
Tasks, schedule and pocket money
To be friendly, honest, not lazy, active, fun, able to cook simple dishes like make sandwiches for the boys, boil pasta, put a salad together.

To Be clean

Must be family orientated - we have a lot of relatives, and likeable for the children.

Tasks- assisting with the boys, domestic chores- only lightly as we are pretty much on top of cleaning, walking the boys to school, reading bedtime stories, occasional babysitting when parents go on date night

Pocket money - £80-£100 per week this will be negotiated during interview
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Nurse / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender male 2 years old
male 10 years old -pretty much independent

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 600 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 27-47

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Milton Keynes in Buckinghamshire- a fabulous up and coming city which is vibrant with restaurants and family activity’s as well as amazing greenery and lakes. You can take a trip to london via train- it is about 30 mins on the train, you can also take the train to Oxford or Cambridge.
We live in a 4 bedroom house - you will have your own room.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »