Family ID: 1573039

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bruchsal / Village | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
88
Profile Visited by 88 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
we are a little lovely family which lives in a small village near Karlsruhe (20 km away, around 300.000 citizens), Mannheim (50 km, around 300.000 citizens) and Heidelberg (40 km, around 150.000), 1h car drive away from Frankfurt. The countryside is very beautiful, lakes and hills, the Schwarzwald is not far away.
We have a four-y-old son, a 2 year-old daughter, who are both very cute. They go to kindergarden from 8 to 2 pm. In October 2019 our twin girls were born. Don‘t hesitate because of 4 children - we will never leave you alone with all 4 and we will be always around.
We love nature, being active with bike and travelling.
Mum will go back to work (as a doctor) in May (parttime). That‘s why we are looking for more support by keeping the household and sit our little kids. But you won‘t be much time alone, because the kids are in kindergarden until 2 pm and mum and dad will be most of the time at home in the afternoon.
It would be great if you could start from 08/2020 and stay 6-12 months.
We hope to get to know you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

As you will be part of our family we will take care of you and want to ensure that you'll have a wonderful experience during your stay in Germany!
You will have enough time to make excursion, to go to the cinema and so on and improve your language skills and visit the courses. We also have family in Denmark and at the Lake Constance in the south of Germany that we can visit together or go hiking in the Schwarzwald for example.

So here is the list of typical tasks (in general mom or dad will be in the house in the afternoon, so you will not be alone):
- Take care for the children in the afternoon (playing in the garden or living room, go to the zoo, etc.)
- In case of sickness: take care of the children in the morning.
- Babysitting in the evening from time to time
- We'll take and pick up the children to/from kindergarten in the morning/afternoon. But when you feel secure, maybe you can pick them up, in exceptional cases.

We have a cleaning woman who comes every week to help us in the household. You would help us to do this daily/regular household tasks:
- cleaning the kitchen after the meals
- washing the laundry
- keeping the kids rooms clean

Of course we can also cook together - because we love cooking :-)

The working time is in general from 2pm to 8pm - but can vary in agreement. One to two days per week are off.

As our au pair you will have your own room with a separate entrance with terrace (40 square meters) and own kitchen and bathroom (with sauna :-) ) on your own floor. We can offer you TV and Wifi.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor, IT

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 5 years (boy)rn2,5 years (girl)rn8 months (twin girls)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Wonderful apartment with 70 m2, terrace, bathroom with sauna, kitchen, own entrance
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »