Family ID: 1525640

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brussels / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Miroslava

State Belgium

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a responsible, caring person to look after our three children (aged 3,5,7) after their school and help us with some basic house chores. We look for a patient, positive and energetic person. Non-smoker.

Our children are happy and social.

Our family resides in a very green and calm residential area in the south of Brussels. The use of car is indispensable. Therefore, the nanny should be an experienced driver.

The public transport is within walking distance (bus 5 min. walk), tram (10 min. walk), train (15 min. walk), by which one can reach the centre of Bruxelles in about 20'. The nearest shopping area is within the walking distance of 15' (or 5' by bike or car).

The area is ideal for jogging, walking, cycling, playing tennis. A gym and yoga activities are (15' walking, 5' by bike or car).
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a reliable and flexible nanny for our children during the afternoons on the weekdays (Monday to Friday) in the afternoons (from 15:00 and on Wednesdays from 11:00 until dinner time 19:00). The children will need to be picked up from their school by car and taken home. Occassionally, they might also need to be taken to their nearby after-school activity (if the mother or father cannot do so because of work schedule).

The nanny will be required to look after the children mostly at our home, help with some basic house chores (making beds, doing the dishes) and also to prepare a simple dinner. (Cleaning of our house and ironing is regularly done by a cleaning lady.)

A regular use of car (in the area between house, school and activities) will be required in the context of the duties.

While we have a preference for a Czech-native speaker, we are open also to applicants with another native language. Note that, for the day-to-day life in the area, basic knowledge of FR or EN is required.

We welcome open, creative and patient person with a positive outlook on life.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home Czech, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation EU officials

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Boy - 3 years
Boy - 5 years
Girl - 7 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Czech, Slovak

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 1100 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We offer a separate studio in our house for the nanny. It consists of a room with a shower, small kitchenette, a fridge and a separate toilet. A separate entrance to the studio can be used.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »