Family ID: 1872503

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Seoul / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kiheung


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 31 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 269 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair applicants,

It's our pleasure to greet you as a future host family in South Korea. We are currently living in the center of Seoul, Yongsan; and there are four family members in the house (including 4yo son and 11 months old daughter).

We're seeking an Au Pair candidate who can speak French or English in native level; and able to take care of our kids and assist house keeping works for a year long (or 6 months at least).

We are both busy parents, but I may stay home most of the time with kids. There will be one Korean babysitter who works from 8:30h to 17:30h. In addition, we called the cleaning lady two days a week.

Since there are many people to review, I am going to select several candidates and will do screen interview via video call to see you are eligible and fit well with our family. Then, only few candidates will have second interview discussing our expectations and yours in detail.

I hope you understand that hiring unknown person through the website isn't an easy task. And it's vice versa for you when finding reliable host family.

Anyway, we are very open to any culture and have experienced in hiring au pairs before, so don't hesitate to apply if you are interested. I am happy to discuss further regarding this job position in the near future.

Thank you in advance.

Best regards,
Park's Family
More ⇩

Job Description

- Prepare breakfast for son who goes to school in the morning
- Loading and unloading the dishwasher at least once a day.
- Playing with child (expected to spend quality time)
- Keeping the house (common areas) tidy and clean (on a daily basis), but we hired weekly clean lady
- Driving and picking up the child from school and other activities
- Do laundry for a kid (2 times a week)
- Helping a kid with personal hygiene (tooth brushing, changing diapers, bath, etc.)
- Light shopping (groceries)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South Korean

Languages spoken at home English, Korean

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Computer scientist / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Salary of Nanny 1250 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, English, French, Italian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- or -
 French, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Family Members: Dad, Mom, 4-yrs old son(Korean, English, and French), and 11 months old baby girl♡


5 bedrooms / 3 toilets flat (ground floor);
Private room (single bed, a desk, closet);
Separate shower room (toilet);
WiFi; and
Shared living room (huge sofa) and the kitchen with the 8ppl dining table.