Family ID: 3163249

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Brussels / Big City | More ⇩

Name Geraldine

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-10 Months

Last action: 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair, we would like to welcome you in our beautiful home in Brussels. We are a family of 4 with two daughters aged 12 and 8 years old. My husband is travelling a lot for his job so I would need help with the girls in our everyday life. We’re looking for someone who is happy to spend time with the girls, chatting, laughing and driving them around in their different activities. Ideally, if you are a Spanish speaker, we would love for them to develop their Spanish skills. They are in a British school and are fully bilingual in English and French. We all speak both languages at home. We’re happy to make all the necessary arrangements for our au pair to have a fabulous time in Belgium, follow her studies and mingle with her friends. Studies are very important to us so we’re looking for someone serious, and passionate about their studies. We are a very welcoming family and would want our au pair to be warm, mature, family oriented and feel truly a member of the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a very reliable, responsible and committed person to drive our daughters to their early morning clubs before school starts and pick them up later after their extra curriculum activities.
Our au pair would also need to help with various errands and grocery shopping.
We welcome help in the kitchen for those who enjoy cooking.
We will also expect one or two baby sitting in the evening per week.
We have a lovely cleaner but we expect our au pair to be tidy, very clean and help with some of the everyday chores like unloading the dishwasher and the washing machine.
There will be plenty of flexibility during day time and weekends to study and enjoy social life.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bolivian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Ecuadorian, Estonian, French, Greek, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Lithuanian, Mexican, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Portuguese, Slovenian, Spanish, Andorran, Australian, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large house in the centre of Brussels near the European quarter. The au pair will have her own bedroom and a shared bathroom with our two daughters.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »