Family ID: 721764

Children:: 4 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brussels / Big City | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Brussels

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2016 - Jun 2016

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 01 May 2016

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

We are looking for an enthousiastic helpful au pair to be part of the family. We would love an English, Italian or French speaking au pair as these are the main languages spoken in our household. Your main occupation would be helping out with the children. Our boys are well behaved but can be boisterous. Ideally you could come and join us from the beginning of June until the end of August. We have excellent public transportation next to our door that can take you into Brussels centre in 10 min. as we're only a step away from the train station which could also allow you to visit many places in your free time.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who has a positive energy and a good sense of humour to keep up with our busy household. In the morning we require you to help the children to get dressed. Help out at breakfast and drop off the kids at school/ activities. In the afternoon you would pick up the children again and help out at dinner and get the boys ready for bed. During the summer holidays we will go to Germany (Bayreuth) for 2 weeks and will need you to come along. The children will have some activities during the summer holidays but some weeks will be spent at home and it would be great if you could work with the children during those periods. My husband will be gone for 2 months and a half so I really need someone I can count on and help me as I will be taking care of a newborn.
We have a cleaning lady so you would be mainly required to help with anything related to the children and grocery shopping.
During the day and after 8pm you could explore what Brussels has to offer. We prefer you not to bring guests from the outside to our home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation (mum) librarian; (dad)opera singer

People living in the house 7

Children's/People's age and gender 1st son 9
2nd son 6
3rd son 3
4th son 1
5th son expected in june 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2016

Latest Starting Date Jun 2016

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Danish, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, Italian, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a lovely recently renovated bedroom with a cute ensuite bathroom. Single bed, desk, bookshelves, built in wardrobe, wifi connection.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »