Family ID: 847738

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brussels / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sam

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
120
Profile Visited by 120 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,
We're a small family living in the center of Brussels, the heart of Europe. Our two kids (Ina and Leo) are raised in French (with the father Sam) and Dutch (with the mother Mara). We're looking for an au pair who can enrich our kids' education (preferably native English speaking). And in return we'll do our best to to help and inspire an Au Pair to start a new life in a multicultural city where there are plenty of educational and professional opportunities!
More ⇩

Job Description

The most important requirement is a playful attitude with love and attention for the kids. We're looking for an au pair who can enrich our kids' education, not just a regular babysitter. Basic knowledge of French or Dutch is a must to communicate well.

Living together also implies respecting each other and open communication. Tensions will arise, and it's important to bring it up and look for solutions together.

We expect you to pick up the kids 4 times a week at school (at 3:30pm). On most days kids should be brought to their hobbies (music and/or hockey), and if possible, we expect you to cook (an easy) dinner from our organic home delivered meal kits (efarmz, in case you wonder).

We have a family dinner at around 6:30pm.

Occasional babysitting in the evening (1-2x/week) might be requested as well.

Weekends should be free.

Of course we're open to discuss and adapt all that, depending on your needs, interests and personal agenda.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Leo is 7 (born in April 2014)
Ina is almost 10 (born in July 2011)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, English, Icelandic, Irish, Latvian, Swedish, Welsh, Austrian, Danish, Finnish, French, German, Norwegian, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 200m2 duplex with four bedrooms and 2 bath rooms. So you have your own bedroom and bath (shower) room.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »