Family ID: 938693

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Wemmel / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Ivana

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
49%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

We live in a nice residencial neighbourhood close to Brussels (10 min), we are a warm and caring family of 4.
We are looking for a mature, responsible and flexible Aupair that can be able to stablish solid relationships with us as parents but overall, with our kids. Jumping with them, singing with them or dancing with them… in summary someone who authentically loves children.
On the other hand, we are open minded family but overall, we like that everyone who lives with us “feels at home” and we will help you to get set up in all senses during your Aupair experience.
In your time off you can do with your time what you like, weather you study, go to gym, play the sport you love, visit the city or meeting up friends. If you would like to learn a language you can choose: French , English or Dutch or any other language and we will cover the expenses for that. It is also clear that your Health insurance is our responsibility.
Our aim is to support you to improve your language skills and if you have academic goals and dreams we can also be supportive on that point since we work close to that sector and we can give you the most important guidelines to achives your objectives so your Aupair experience can be even more attractive. If you would like to follow a master or bachelor university after your Aupair year just let us know so we can let you know how you can be

We believe that respect and clear communication is a key of any relationship,
We would love to exchange information: If you are interested in our family, please send us a message in order to set an interview, I think is the easiest and more efficient way to see if we have a match.

I look forward to hearing from you !!
More ⇩

Job Description

The most important quality is to like children genuinely.
Ideally you can speak fluent English, French, Spanish or Dutch.

The schedule is related to the children’s activities, early in the morning helping to prepare them for the school and in the afternoon picking them up, play with them, feed them until the parents arrive. We do have a kind and trustworthy cleaning lady who help us housekeeping the house. We are very flexible in al terms if you would like to work extra hours for an additional pocket money we are up to it otherwise we are very responsible to accomplish any agreement that we commit and we expect the same from you in order to have a nice and peaceful experience living together :)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business consultant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
5 Year female
7 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Home share with elderly (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Spanish, Greek, Dutch, English, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, South-African, Swedish, Swiss, Surinamese, Ukrainian

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? maybe

Required Age 23-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

OUR FAMILY
 In terms of food life style, we like to eat all kind of food and we are open for new recipes as well, although the kids could have their own option or just like to eat their regular food. We wouldn’t mind if you are vegetarian. What is important is you have you table manners since you are the kids’ example as well.
 We like to have a healthy and social life, meet up with friends with and without the kids. We like to play tennis and golf and the kids they have tennis and dancing and swimming classes as well.
 • The kids are over all well behaved and kind, they love to enjoy outdoors and indoor games. In terms of discipline, we like to reward good behaviour and send verbal warnings or corner time-out when they need.
 As a family, we love to travel and discover new cultures. Our life style is based on respect for others and for ourselves; we follow a normal - healthy food style and we love to do activities outdoors and sports.
More ⇩

Accommodation

YOUR PRIVATE SPACE AND PRIVACY
 You will have your private and spacious place where you can relax and be on your own.
 We value your privacy and we are there for you if you need anything .... but if you need your space and time, we are very respectful in regard of that.
 For us the idea of having an Aupair is welcoming a new family member who can join our activities whenever you would like to.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »