Family ID: 1388373

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bruxelles / Big City | More ⇩

Name Annabelle

State Bruxelles

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, we are happy to prepare to welcome our first au pair. :-) Welcome to Brussels, the cosmopolitan capital of Europe.
We are a small family: a mom and a boy of 7 years old. And a cat.
We live in Brussels and we speak French. But I also understand English, and Spanish.
We live as much in the Belgian way as in the French way ... because we are French. At home we like to cook, eat, read, watch a good movie, listen to music, play sports (especially my son) ... And we like to go out of our house too!
.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We will be first and foremost a family. And as a family, the big ones set a good example. I count on you ! Everyone participates in small tasks and looks after the well-being of others in the house. Not too much TV or video games for my little boy, it's not good for his future.
And we prefer to live with someone who is interested in the world rather than social networks on his smartphone, someone who likes to go out in the wild or go to the museum, who would like to play with my little boy, who would be interested in arts or science, who would enjoy gardening with the family or cooking with us ... We always agree to taste a new dish.
The specific work of the au pair will not exceed 20 hours per week. The work may include: accompanying my son between home and school, watching over my son to do his homework, accompanying my son to his sports activities, keeping my son at home during my absence, doing small errands for the house, prepare some meals, help put away the dishes, help my son tidy his room.
In addition to the € 450 pocket money each month, I will pay a public transport card in Brussels (bus, metro, tram), and a package for a mobile subscription. I will also pay the costs of language courses (compulsory in Belgium).
We are looking for a person who can stay until the end of this school year, at least until the end of June, at best until the end of August.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Scénariste

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Un garçon, 7 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, Spanish, French, Portuguese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
On the second floor of our house, a special room overlooking the street with two double-glazed windows. View of traditional Brussels houses on the opposite sidewalk, in a quiet and leafy street.
The bedroom is next to the bathroom. The bathroom is shared with the family. The only other room upstairs is my work library.
We have internet and wifi. We have television. You will have your account on our Netflix subscription to list your favorite programs. We have a landline phone at home.
The subway is 12 minutes walk (2 lines). The tram is 5 minutes walk (2 lines). Buses are 1 to 5 minutes walk (5 lines). UZ University Hospital and emergency services are nearby.
There is a market every Sunday near us. And a mini market every other day except Monday. Many shops nearby also: bakeries, booksellers, groceries, fishmonger's, drugstore, greengrocers, butcher, cafe bars, chocolate factory, post office, banks, shoemaker, laundry, second-hand clothing, haberdashery and knitwear, games and toys , articles for animals, supermarkets ... The shops are generally open from Tuesday to Saturday, some on Monday, some on Sunday morning.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »