Family ID: 2182368

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bruxelles / Big City | More ⇩

Name oriana


Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 110 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the center of Brussels (10 minutes by foot from the famous Grand Place). We have two lovely children (will be 5 and 7 in September). We speak French et Italian. The house is quite big. We have various experiences with au pair. I (the mother) have been au pair myself when I was 17 so I know how pleasant and difficult it can be to leave your country and live with a foreign family with other habits! it is a challenging experience but one of the best! We have a cleaning lady helping us 9 hours a week. The function will be mostly taking care of the children (school, tidying up bedrooms and toys, playing with the children) but also with the cooking. The work hour will be mostly d late afternoon (but during the year it could change and be also a bit in the morning. The house is big so you have your own bedroom of course and will share the bathroom wit our previous au pair (long story short she became part of the family). She is 23 years old and super nice. She is Italian. Our children are wonderful but it will be too long to explain by writing! hope to meet you soon
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home French, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


the bedroom is very big (with mezzanine) and sunny. There is one bathroom to share with Imane (the previous au pair). The house is quite big so everyone has its privacy. it is super well located especially for a young person (lots of shops, bars, restaurant, cafes, touristic places, ...).
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »