Family ID: 2217169

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bruxelles / Big City | More ⇩

Name Servane


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 16 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 40 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 526 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear Au Pair,

we are looking for the rare pearl who can replace our current au pair.

French, we live in Brussels, in a house located in the European district, 2 minutes from the Parc du Cinquantenaire and 5 minutes by metro from the historic center of Brussels. The metro station is located 8 minutes walk from our house.

Brussels is an ideal city for opening up to other cultures, due to its role as host city for the European institutions. There are therefore many language training opportunities that we offer to our au pair (our au pair is currently taking French lessons 3 times a week from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.).

We respect the au pair's needs for independence and autonomy and are respectful of her wishes in terms of integration into family life.

We want the au pair to be able to understand the children because they do not speak English (desired level of French A2) and are still small.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We would like the au pair to be able to pick up our children from school and play with them while waiting for us to return from work. As the children are still small, meal times and preparation for bed require a lot of attention and when the dad comes home late or is away for his research work in Paris, the help of the au pair will be really valuable. We would also like to be able to ask him to take care of the children occasionally on weekends or in the evening, to find some time for our couple, for example.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino, Colombian, Malagasy, Portuguese, Slovak, Czech

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? to be discussed

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Our family is made up of the father, a hospital doctor in the field of oncology, and the mother works in a European organization in the field of aviation.
Our daughter is 5.5 years old and she is rather shy but full of imagination. Our boy is 2.5 years old and he likes to discover the world.
We make our children grow up with an education without a screen (no television) but with lots of games, creativity, outings in the parks, in nature. We cook a lot with organic and if possible local products, and as little processed products as possible. We have ecological convictions, even if they are not always easy to apply on a daily basis.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Français
The au pair will have her own room in our newly renovated house and will have a shared bathroom. From January 2024, we will be moving to a bigger house in the same area, which is being renovated. The au pair will then have a 30 m² studio on the ground floor of the house, with a small kitchenette and adjoining bathroom.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »