Family ID: 2514312

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: bruxelles / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Oct 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 9-7 Months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
152
Profile Visited by 152 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4 (2 parents and 2 boys from 8 and 5 years old). We live in Belgium, Brussels region next to the forest (Sonian forest). Our home is 30 min away by bike from the city center. Two universities in Brussels (Université Libre de Bruxelles and Vrije Universiteit Brussel) are 15min away by bike, they offer language classes during the day or evening. There are shops next to the area where we live. We cycle most of the time to go to school, work, cinema, shops, etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help us taking care of our boys during the period between January - June 2024. This means collecting them from school (4 days/week) and cooking diner if necessary.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home French, Dutch

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 9-7 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Dutch, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our two boys are 8 years and 5 years. They love to play outdoor, go to the swimming pool but also to play indoor, inventing their own world and stories and play music. They are found of books and of people reading stories for them! Being partly Austrian, we are going at least once in a year to Austria for skiing and/or hiking. We love walks in the forest and gardening.

Accommodation

Notre maison a trois chambres (une chambre pour les enfants, une chambre pour les parents et une pour la fille au pair), une salle de bain que nous partagerons, et deux toilettes. Il y a une cuisine, une salle à manger ainsi qu'un salon. Nous avons un accès wi-fi et un grand jardin à côté de la forêt avec deux poules et un lapin.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »