Family ID: 1462034

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Buchholz / Town | More ⇩

Name Dagmar

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 4 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Thank you for reading our family description on AuPair.com. We are a family of four and live in Buchholz, the largest city in the Harburg district of Lower Saxony. It lies approx. 25 km southwest of Hamburg and can be reached by train in less than half an hour.

Buchholz itself is a beautiful medium-sized town (40,000 inhabitants) with all the amenities that will make your stay in Germany an unforgettable experience. We live less than 2.5 km from the city center (where you can take language courses) in a quiet and green residential area.

Further information on Buchholz can be found on the city's website: www.buchholz.de or https://www.lueneburger-heide.de/service/sehenswuerdigkeit/1145/Buchholz_in_der_Nordheide.
More ⇩

Job Description

A typical day of the week looks like this:

6:30 / 7:00:
Get up, prepare breakfast for the kids.
Make sure that they leave the house on time and with everything they need for their school day.
Depending on when I have to go to work, I take it over.

7:30 / 7:45:
Everyone (except you :-) should have left the house (except maybe for dad)

13:30 / 13:45:
Girls returning from their schools, preparing a light lunch, helping with homework, supporting learning activities, monitoring results (from time to time and only to the extent necessary), accompanying the girls to their afternoon activities 2-3 times a week ( e.g. music and physical education

19:00 / 19:30:
Mom returns from work ;-)

With regard to housework, your help is particularly appreciated in these areas:
- easy cleaning (good news: we have a robot wet and dry vacuum cleaner :-)
- Prepare dishes
- Washing, ironing
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment managing director / Retired

People living in the house 3-4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 daughters (*2005; *2010)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Uruguayan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is located in Steinbeck, a central district of Buchholz, in a green and quiet residential area, 2.5 km from the city center. The nearest bus stop is only a 3-minute walk away.

You have your own room on the second floor, bathroom with shower is next door - you just have to share it with our eldest daughter. Of course you have high-speed WiFi access.

We also have a small house on the Baltic Sea in Scharbeutz (an hour's drive from Buchholz), where we spend our weekends 2-3 times a month. Of course, you are also invited to join us.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »