Family ID: 1666000

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Buchs AG / Town | More ⇩

Name Sonja

State Aargau

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
138
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear aupair.
Are you planning a gap year or would you like to skip a semester, experience something new and learn languages ​​such as English and / or German?
We are a family with two children (4 and 8 years old) and are looking for an au pair in Buchs AG for 5-6 months or longer from January / February 2021.
The father is English and speaks only English, the mother and children speak English and German, an ideal environment to learn two languages.
Do you enjoy playing, laughing and singing with kids and do you like to help with homework?
Are you interested? Then contact us and tell us more about yourself.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your area of ​​responsibility includes:
Babysitting, playing with the children, accompanying the children to kindergarten, school and leisure activities, cooking / preparing and serving meals for the children, keeping the children's room / playroom clean, tidying up toys, washing and ironing the children's laundry, the children with the Help with homework, put the children to bed if necessary, do the shopping, empty the dishwasher.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Analyst / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Zwei Jungs: 4Jahre und 8 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 600 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 16-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room is large, has two windows, a bed, a large wardrobe, a table and a chair and a reading chair. It is on the ground floor, separated from the family's bedrooms on the first floor. We have internet access throughout the house, where the au pair can log in. The toilet and wash basin are on the ground floor, right across from the au pair's room. The shower, bathroom and two additional toilets are on the first floor for shared use.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »