Family ID: 2656245

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Buchs ZH / Village | More ⇩

Name Philipp

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
*** Until further notice, the canton of Zurich, Switzerland, only awards residence permits for Aupairs from the European Union (EU) ***.

Hey, we are Barbara, Philipp with Luisa and Bruno. We are looking for you, a set up and humorous au pair that supports us in the challenges of everyday life with two children. We offer you a family home in a village with 6500 inhabitants for around 20 minutes outside of Zurich. If you would like to be a "big sister" but at the crucial moment with the children can also be consistent and determined and go through life a little carefully on people and the environment, we would like to get to know you.

We have already had great experiences with 2 au pairs (Frida from Denmark, 4 months and matiles from Italy, 6 months). We would be happy to give you the contacts for reference information.

We are pleased to meet you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We expect our aupair to regularly prepare lunch for the children and eat with them, e.g. on 2-3 days a week, as well as the afternoon. Every now and then we would also be grateful for support in the evening if we come home or go out later. From Monday to Friday, the children are at school in the morning, Luisa also in the afternoon on 3 days a week.

We do not see you as a home -employed or children's animator, but as an additional family member, who, if you are interested, will also like to spend excursions and vacation with us and also contributes to the everyday homework.

We eat little meat, Barbara vegetarian. Our house also includes a garden where we grow a little of our own vegetables if possible.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Belgian, Bulgarian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We renovated our house 3 years ago and expanded with a new attic.
We can offer you an attractive room with access to a sunny terrace. You would have to share the bathroom with the children.

In addition to some important aspects that can be described in the profile, the "chemistry" between us must be right. Let us find out in a WhatsApp video chat. We are pleased to meet you.
Many greetings from the Zurich region,
Philipp, Barbara with Luisa and Bruno
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »