Family ID: 1787022

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: BUCKHURST HILL / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Vanessa

State Essex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

Myself and my husband are expecting our first baby in June 2021. We are looking for an au pair to join our family home in Buckhurst Hill at the end of the summer (dates negotiable!!).
Buckhurst Hill is on the tube line (Central line) with easy access to London city centre. We are a 10 minute walk from the tube station and you can be in central London in 25 minutes. You will be able to access any London language schools! Buckhurst Hill has a lovely high street with cafes, shops and a big supermarket.
We also have a rescue puppy who will be 1 year old in September 2021. We are looking for someone who loves dogs - she is super friendly and very much a puppy in training!
You will have your own room and it will be important to us you feel at home in our home - we'll ensure to cater for your dietary requirements and balance out your duties with things you want to achieve whilst you are here with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone trustworthy, kind with a good sense of humour! The right candidate will be respectful and in return be treated with respect and kindness. We want to feel comfortable with this person and this person to feel comfortable at home with us. Our home has space so we won't be on top of each other. We would love our au pair to give us a hand day to day with the baby should we need to both be working or pop out. Some light chores to help us around the house here and there (we have a cleaner so we just mean clearing up if clutter builds up during the day/emptying dishwasher type of thing). Helping take the dog for a walk or playing with her if we're busy on a day would helpful! Good English would be great and ideally a non-smoker! Any questions just let me know :)
We are a vegetarian household (I am vegetarian and husband is pescetarian) but we will probably be cooking meat for the baby. So if you're happy to eat veggie with us that would be great!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Actor/actress / Business consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 infant. Also an older puppy.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 380 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 24-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Single bedroom with TV. Excellent unlimited wifi. Shared bathroom. Can help herself to snacks/food.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »