Family ID: 1650359

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Budleigh Salterton / Town | More ⇩

Name Julie

State Devon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - May 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
70
Profile Visited by 70 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!!

***At present I am only accepting applicants with a Canadian passport, as I need assurance that you can enter Canada for our summer holidays (due to current Covid restrictions)***

I’m a stay at home mum whilst studying full time, so looking for a helping hand. Duties would be helping with children, tidying after them and teaching us about your culture/language!

We are seeking a mature, cheerful, energetic young woman to join our family in a lovely seaside town in Devon, England for a minimum of 8 months.
Experience with children is preferred and common sense is essential! You will also need to have initiative, be motivated and be adaptable. This role is for an extra set of hands! I’m a housewife and my husband Alasdair is away for work 6-10 weeks at a time.

We are an experienced host family who really enjoys the cultural exchange! I promise you will love your year abroad with us and will create memories that will last a life time. We can’t wait to welcome you into our home!

It will be required to hold a valid passport with no restrictions on travel. We travel to Canada and/or the USA (I am Canadian) once or twice a year. There may be opportunity to travel to Palma, Spain with us to visit Alasdair's sister or other destinations. Basically, our aupair goes wherever we go!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our daily life is relaxed. Pre-Covid, we attended a couple classes throughout the week (swimming, sport, music) but mainly now our days revolve around play and discovery. Whether its indoors or out, we always find something to do. We hold annual passes for various properties (National Trust, Bicton Gardens, National Marine Aquarium). I am a stay at home mum, so you will work alongside me!


You would start around 9am, relieving me from Callum so I can study for a few hours. Currently our au-pair walks Piper while we are on the school run. Around lunch time, Callum will have a nap so you could have some free time then until he's up from his nap. I will try to spend some 1:1 time with him as well during the week.
As Alex will be in school, primary interaction will be with Callum. Playing, discovery, playgroup etc. Along with some extra hoovering and tidying after children.
After school, I need you to help me with children during dinner prep and clean up or you could do cooking & clean up if you wished. Daily evening dog walk is appreciated.
You will need to help Alex & Callum keep their toys tidy. Assisting with maintaining a clean kitchen, loading/unloading dishwasher and tidying the living room. I'm looking at getting a cleaner for a few hours a week for hoovering and cleaning bathrooms. Also, keeping your own room clean and tidy is expected. Anything else we can discuss.

You would be welcome to relax in evenings with us or can retire to your room or out in the evening, but would be expected to return at a respectable hour if working the following day.
You would benefit from a laid-back family life, treated just like a member of the family.
Weekends free. Babysitting 1 night a week when Alasdair is home but we would be no later than 9pm.

I am NOT looking for someone to watch Alex & Callum, what I am looking for is a playmate for them (actually playing, not just observing) and a best friend/big sister. But being responsible and sensible is a must! I do love when you can let yourself go and not be concerned what others think! A fantastic imagination and creativity is also key! This role is not for someone who is lazy, who enjoys lounging around. Must enjoy nature and being outdoors.

We expect for our aupair to treat this as a cultural exchange and want to become a part of our family.

Fluency in the English language is essential. Alex can become frustrated if he cannot easily communicate his needs/thoughts/feelings.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 3, boy 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Canadian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 110 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our 6 bedroom Victorian semi-detached home is located in the beautiful coastal town of Budleigh Salterton.
We are currently renovating our house, and aiming for completion in February.
Our aupair bedroom is a large recently built, airy bedroom on the top floor, complete with a private shower room. From the large bedroom window you can catch glimpses of the sea across the town. A king sized bed, generous storage and a tv with Netflix is provided.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »