Family ID: 2512995

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bulleen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Philip

State Victoria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

My name is Philip. Myself and my wife Teegan are looking for a au pair to stay with us in our home in Melbourne. We are roughly 20mins from the CBD and have public transport very accessible.

We have a young daughter, Iris, who is 18 months old and a second child due in June of this year. We also have two small dogs.

Our home is spacious with 4 bedrooms, all of which have private ensuites. Myself and Teegan are extremely friendly and respectful people. Teegan is currently not working but intends to return to work at the end of 2023. I run my own business and have a very busy schedule, working till late in the evening most days.

We are confident we can offer an Au Pair a very enjoyable stay with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair to assist in the care of our children and home. This includes home duties such as occasionally preparing meals, washing and cleaning.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Beautician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
7 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Colombian, Filipino, Greek, Hungarian, Indonesian, Malaysian, Mexican, Nepali, Taiwanese, Thai, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 23-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Teegan - 30 years old, originally from New Zealand.

Philip - 30 years old, Born and raised in Melbourne.

Iris - 18 months, very cute!

Henry and Hildy - Our two small cavoodles. Both well trained.

Accommodation

Spacious bedroom with private ensuite bathroom.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »