Family ID: 2241030

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Burbach / Village | More ⇩

Name Katherine

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile Visited by 38 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, I am an American living in Western Germany. I am looking for an Au Pair that can watch my 2-year-old for 35hrs a week. I am looking for a 2 to 3-month contract and someone who can begin in July. If it's a good fit, the contract can be extended and/or I will help the Au Pair find other work.
Must speak English and some German is a plus.
We live in a beautiful village in the German countryside. I am next to a bus stop, with regular buses that can take you to train stations. This is also an excellent area for bike riding.
More ⇩

Job Description

35hrs a week. 2 days a week off. German holidays off.
While working, you will have to prepare light meals, clean up after yourself, and tidy up after the child.
I prefer daily outdoor activities with the child, such as walking, visiting the village playground, or playing in the yard.
The child has a daily 1hr of TV limit.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Bank employee

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair would have a private room with full size bed, luxury bathroom, and a large kitchen w/eating area. All private rooms have locks. Au Pair has access to shared living room and shared laundry room.
The house has wifi.
Must recycle.
Must follow German quiet hours.
No male guest allowed.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »