Family ID: 1430885

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Burdell / Town | More ⇩

Name Kelly

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 23 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We would love to welcome you to beautiful Far North Queensland. On the doorstep of The Great Barrier Reef, rainforests and friendly towns.
We are located less than 5km from the centre of Townsville city with easy access to shopping, eating, the beach and forest walks.
More ⇩

Job Description

Ron (dad) can work away often and I (Kelly) am hoping to go back to nursing post maternity leave for 2-3 days per week. I also do an extra role in which I would be required to work approx 4-6 extra days per month. Our oldest Kai is in kindergarten 2 days per week so it would be minding baby Ari mostly and then both boys some of the time.
Ron and I would also appreciate the odd date night.
We would be happy to be as flexible as possible to enable you plenty of time for trips to explore our beautiful country during your time with us.
We are hoping for someone who has a passion for spending time with small children and can provide them with respect, kindness and fun.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Infant and a 3 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Danish, Finnish, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a beautiful traditional "Queenslander" home in which you have your own bedroom. We have a gym on the lower level of the home and a huge balcony overlooking a nature reserve for you to enjoy meals or a relax in the warm Queensland weather. All your moderns necessities such as Wi-Fi and Netflix.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »