Family ID: 1468208

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Burgdorf / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sebastian

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

we are a happy family from the Hanover area in Germany. We are looking for you so that you can support us a little in our everyday life.
We are very open to people and other cultures and have already lived abroad (Spain) for a year. We speak English and are learning Spanish.
We live in a family house in the small town of Burgdorf, near Hanover. The city center of Burgdorf can be reached in a few minutes on foot. Hanover is also very easy to reach by train within 20 minutes. Hanover Airport is about 30 minutes from where we live.

Our property has a large garden with a pond. We like to spend time together in our garden.
We would be very happy if you would enrich us in our everyday family life!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au pair should primarily be a help in the care of our two boys. For example, she / he should take the children to school or pick them up or accompany them to hobbies in the afternoon.
In the morning, the au pair could also take on smaller housekeeping tasks such as B. vacuuming.

The au pair is welcome to bring experience with childcare.
It would also be advantageous for us if the au pair brought Spanish as their mother tongue and spoke a little Spanish with our boys from time to time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Angestellt

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Junge (9) und Junge (6)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Brazilian, Chilean, Mexican, Peruvian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


The room is on the ground floor with an adjoining bathroom.
The room is about 16 square meters in size and very bright due to two large windows. The room is furnished with a large bed and a wardrobe. The bathroom has a toilet and a shower. WLAN / WiFi is available throughout the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »