Family ID: 1598894

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

City: Burghausen / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 3 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
59
Profile Visited by 59 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

We are really open-minded people, who like living in a big city as well. But for this period of our life’s, we are living a country life with nature. We rented an old farm house and have a lot of space in and outside. So you must be clear about that. Life here is very quiet.
We are located in the town Burghausen in Bavaria 100km east of Munich and 50 km north of the Austrian city Salzburg. Burghausen has 20 000 inhabitants and a lovely setting at the river Salzach with a historical downtown. Compared to other small towns in the area, Burghausen has a rich cultural life and offers a bright range of sport activities and a small university as well.

The Burghausen center is 7km away from our home and there are some activities to do but you will need the weekend to meet your friends in Munich, or around Germany, Austria. You can expect our support to travel and learn to know Europe. If you are interesting into sports, it might be the easiest way to connect to others. We can offer you a mountain bike to explore the neighborhood. The Alps, Salzburg and some nice lakes are not far away. Or maybe you just like being in nature and go for a walk. A friend of us is running a yoga studio - if you are interested in that. We can inform you about all options but you will have to manage by yourself. Living with us is really family-life. And we want you to be part of our family.
I ́m working a few days per week in Munich at the national television as a journalist. It is too far to drive the way daily in the rush hours (one way 1h45min). So I stay in Munich. Dirk is working for a chemical company and is into management stuff, so he is travelling for some days every month. Normally he comes from work about 6 pm and is a very helping family father. He is not the one, who puts up the legs after work.
Frida is now 10 years old and she is going to school (4. class and in the 5. class at September) and join a Kinderhort after school until approx. 3 pm. Tim is now 7 years old ( 8 years in December) and is going to school as well and join the same Kinderhort as Frida. Take care of Tim and Frida and transfer them back home, or to bring them to friends, sports and music lessons and also pick up Jannes sometimes must be done efficiently and is sometimes a challenge and your main work.
Sometimes our kids need some rest, just stay home and play, but we expect you to start some activities with Tim and Frida and not just hang around for days.
Going outside is not just in summer.

Jannes (17 years old in June live his own life and he is
just needs a lift to friends or the weather is too bad for
He is starting in September his the Gymnasium. He stays 3pm at school. In this case he while he need a warm meal at needs some support to
can help him) and your driving He is learning saxophone and band. If he has time he is also and likes to play with Tim and less, as he is becoming a
2019) is old enough to almost independent. He other appointment’s....if biking. (6 month a year) last year (12th class) on several times a week till has lunch at school other lunch (sometimes he prepare the lunch and you skills.
is part of the school big a very sweet babysitter Frida...but it ́s getting young man.

Paula is 20, and study at the university in Regensburg. She has her own flat in Regensburg (1,5 h car drive from Burghausen away). She was in Mexico for 1 year to join a voluntary service in Mexico City and is fluent in Spanish.. Therefore, there are only three kids at home.
Dirk is a family man and after work he enjoy the time with the kids. He is interesting in Basketball, train sometimes the basketball team from Frida once a week..
The important jobs for you are Tim and Frida, cooking one or two days per week for lunch, helping to prepare dinner (no warm meal just “Brotzeit” and a salad) and transport them.
After 8 Au pairs we have a little experience what is important to live with us. You and we as a family must be a good team and like each other’s. We are the people you will spend the most of your time with. Breakfast and dinner in the evening is a time where more or less all family member sitting together and have time to discuss, talk or just eat together. This will help you to feel as a part of the family.
We are looking for an active, sportive person, who likes helping other, and who can enjoy herself. You should be interested in sports and healthy cooking - not just eat pasta, pizza and cola.

So you should be independent in living your life but related to the family, seeing what has to be done, understanding how you can be useful.
Chaos is happening all the time and sometimes it is a challenge to get life back in order. We don ́t have a cleaning service for the house, so we expect you to clean the bathroom you use regularly, keep the kitchen clean after your cooking, and put away the mess the small kids make when you take care, educating them to do it by themselves. (food on the floor, disorder in their room), vacuum cleaning every 3 days is a must. As Kathi is not home for days, she ́s tired, just coming back and cleaning the whole house for three days and then leaving an clean house...after 4 days coming back...the same again. We live together, and not only one is putting away the dirt of all.
We have a good income, but we like it simple and basic. Important for us is, that all things have value and should be treated carefully, even if there are old and sometimes out of fashion and for some people ugly.
We think that it doesn’t matter where you live, it depends on you, how you connect to people...also Aupair friends of our Aupairs who lived in the city felt lonely or found it hard to find friends. So it ́s up to you, what you create. We want you to feel good here, and we want you to help as we can. Therefore, you can have off at least 3 weekends a month, to travel and to see other places and people. You will drive a small car and if we don ́t need the car, you can use it - 90% of the year.
Burghausen offers a German course at the Volkshochschule in the evening (start in September and February) and there are 3 times a week free 2 hours (135min) morning or evening German courses in town. If I don ́t have to work, you can go there too. So your possibilities to learn German till B2 level are good here.
We are people who believe, that every problem that occurs can be solved, you just need to talk about and share your thoughts and feelings.
You should be mature enough to express yourself about what ́s going on inside of you.
We will do our best to make you feel good here and we expect that you are doing your best helping us.
Katharina, Dirk and Family
More ⇩

Job Description

Most of your job is to pic up the kids from school by car. The kids are at school from 8:00 to 15:00. you have to cover the time till mum or dad is coming home.
So we need your driving skills. For this job you will have your own small car.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Journalist / Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 years boy, 10 years girl, some how if needed 17 years boy ( Taxi Service ?)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Afghani, Albanian, Algerian, American - USA, Angolan, Antiguan, Arabian, Argentinean, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Bahamian, Bahraini, Bangladeshi, Barbadian, Belarusian, Belgian, Beninese, Bhutanese, Bosnian, Botswanian, Brazilian, Bruneise, Bulgarian, Burkinabe, Burmese, Burundian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 310 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in an 400 years old farm house adjusted with all the modern thinks you need. Wifi, dish washer, two bathrooms, one is more or less for you.
You will have your own room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »