Family ID: 2539804

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping

City: Burke / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Marissa

State Virginia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are in search of a caregiver for our mother (66) and father (71) who are native Peruvians and United States citizens. We are located in Burke, VA a suburb located 30 minutes away from Washington D.C. Public transportation such as train and bus are very available in the area. We want someone who will be there for our father and offer companionship and become a lifelong family friend.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our father is retired and needs assistance in the home doing tasks that include but are not limited to: cooking, cleaning, running errands, and assistance with mobility and getting around the home.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality Peruvian

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Retired

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior 71 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 150 USD

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 300 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly and Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping

Preferred Nationalities Peruvian

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Alfredo (father)
Yolanda (mother)
Enjoy music
Watching Spanish television
Napping
Facetiming family back home

Accommodation

You would have your own bathroom, WIFI is provided, as well as your own private room.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »