Family ID: 469305

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: Burleigh heads / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jo

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 19 Apr 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 9 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello from Down Under! Thanks for checking out our family profile. We are a family of three (Mum, Dad and our special needs adult daughter) and have had many international au pairs live with us over the past 10 years. We are so appreciative of having an extra set of hands and thoroughly enjoy extending our family! We love the friendships we've developed with each one and still keep in touch with many of them and some of their families too :) We are now hoping to find another great fit and looking forward to meeting the next young woman to start with us.

To date, we have been so impressed with the closeness of the relationships that have been formed between Jas and the au pairs we have had. Many have become her best friend in a very short amount of time :) Although it can be heart-wrenching to see each person go at the end of their stay, it's also a beautiful thing to be welcoming someone new into our lives and home. We have always treated each of our au pairs as another member of our own family and will ALWAYS include you in any holidays, outings or family celebrations.
More ⇩

Job Description

Jasmine has a fortnightly schedule utilising day program providers and independent support workers. She attends a range of therapies (eg. Physio, Speech, Music) and we require your help at the beginning and end of each day Mon - Thurs. You will be responsible for getting Jas ready for her day and then being home when she is brought back. Afternoon/evening activities can include a walk or swim at the beach, a movie, playing music/dancing, therapy exercises. Depending on our movements, you might take a turn to cook dinner. We would like you to be involved in her therapies too. We expect you to work Sundays and public holidays when you might take Jasmine out for a leisure activity and you will have each Friday and Saturday off.

Primarily we are looking for a kind-hearted person who has a genuine interest and want to help care for an additional needs individual. Experience with Autism/psychological disorders is highly regarded. We are interested in applicants that are willing to become an integral part of Jasmine's world, willing to learn "her language", sing her songs with her, cuddle and establish a beautiful bond. At this point, Jasmine has not developed toileting skills, so there is a portion of personal care involved in this role.

Jasmine is a huge music lover and can be highly motivated if someone is able to sing or play an instrument to her (we have guitars and a piano here). She likes to listen to her music every minute of every day. Currently her favourite artists include Alessia Cara, Lorde, The Beatles and Queen.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Caregiver

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 18 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1600 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Scottish, Welsh

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Our home is a modern, spacious 5 bedroom, 2 storey house. Bamboo and tile flooring throughout with a spacious front deck area. Your room will be one of the 2 bedrooms downstairs where you will have your own bathroom and toilet. Our rooms are upstairs, so you will have the opportunity to have your own space when you need it.

We are very fortunate to live in a highly enviable part of the world :) Our house is literally a 2 minute walk to one of the best surfing beaches in the world (Burleigh Heads). If you walk 2 minutes in the other direction, you come to an entrance of a national park with great walking trails and amazing views. The local shopping village with cafes, restaurants, bars and public transportation is also very easy to walk to. We know you will love the beach side lifestyle and warm climate you'll be able to enjoy here. We also offer you shared access to a vehicle.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »