Family ID: 1947330

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

City: BURLINGAME / Big City | More ⇩

Name Carla

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 47 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 1059 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello- my family immigrated from Italy to the USA 60 years ago, and are both 91 years old. My mother , father, and our family speak Italian, Spanish and English. We are a very close family and enjoy spending time together. We do live in different cities. My parents live in Sacramento, in a nice home with a pool. The caregiver will live with them. I am their daughter and live near San Francisco. I will be in Sacramento most weekends to help support my parents and the caregiver. Their grandchildren live in other cities near San Francisco. The caregiver will be part of our family, and treated with respect as if you have always been part of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

This job requires the person to help my parents every day from 5 pm- 10 pm, and from 8 am - 12pm, and all day Saturday and Sunday. Twice a month the caregiver will have time off on Saturday.
My mother fell and suffered a brain injury, and can't speak very well. She requires someone who is patient and kind. She needs help with daily tasks, including bathing, going to the bathroom, and dressing. She is incontinent and wears a diaper. Caregiver must feel comfortable changing her diaper. My father is doing well, but needs someone in the house to help with chores, and be a companion. We are looking for someone who enjoys cooking and being part of a close family. The caregiver must be fully vaccinated against Covid 19.The caregiver will also travel to San Francisco once a month to be at my home near San Francisco. The family employs another caregiver who does most of the cooking and cleaning. So there are two caregivers who help at the home daily. Applicants must have eldercare experience, and it is preferred that the caregiver has experience driving a car.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Consultant / Construction

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior both are 90 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 1500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities Afghani, Albanian, Algerian, American - USA, Andorran, Angolan, Antiguan, Arabian, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Belizean, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Burmese, Cambodian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, English, Estonian, Fijian, Filipino, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Guam, Guatemalan, Haitian, Hondurans, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indian, Indonesian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, Jordanian, Kazakh, Kenyan, Korean, Kuwaiti, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Lebanese, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Malagasy, Malawian, Malaysian, Maldivian, Malian, Maltese, Manx, Mexican, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Sri Lankan, Thai, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 32-69

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

There are 7 people in our family-my mother, my father, me ( their daughter) and my husband, and my adult children. My father and mother live in their own beautiful home in Sacramento, the capital of California. I live near San Francisco. My children live in other cities close to San Francisco. This position is best for someone who enjoys being part of a family. We are all very close, and we enjoy spending time with each other. We also all enjoy cooking, and we are looking for someone who also enjoys cooking healthy meals.
More ⇩


The caregiver would have a private bedroom and a semi-private bathroom that is shared with visitors (when other family members are visiting my parents). During the week the bathroom would be private. There is a bike provided for the caregiver to use, and the home is located near nature trails. There is also a pool for the caregiver to use at the home. We encourage caregivers to explore the area either on bike or by walking.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »