Family ID: 2377601

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Burnaby / Big City | More ⇩


State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 141 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are very excited to welcome our Au Pair/ Nanny to Canada and to Beautiful British Columbia. We are a hard working high energy family who works a lot but also likes to enjoy time with our kids and go on adventures.

We live in Burnaby one of the most Robust suburbs of Vancouver, and we are roughly 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver. We have easy access to transit from our home with a bus stop across the street. We live on the bottom of a mountain and just 10 minutes away is Simon Fraser University and an International University to learn English. We are walking distance to a shopping centre which has easy access to groceries etc. And are close to three large malls Brentwood, Lougheed and Metrotown. We live in a beautiful location close to parks, beach, hiking trails and we have a view of the water from our house. We live in an extremely safe neighbourhood aswell in the suburbs.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to do split shift work in the mornings and evenings as our girls go to daycare full time. When the girls are not in Daycare (holidays/weekends) we will need someone who will work those days and weekends. We would like to do mid week holidays. I need someone who can also help clean the home and keep it clean and tidy as we do a lot of entertaining aswell. Someone who is extremely flexible and loves kids and helping in a family unit. We also prefer someone with a drivers licence who can use our car to run errands.

Typical Day: make breakfast, wake up the girls get them ready for the day help feed them breakfast and then they are generally out the door for Daycare by 9am some days earlier if they have an activity. Clean and tidy the house until about 12. And then go on break until you start again around 4:30 to prep for dinner and get girls snacks ready, girls are generally home by 5:30 help them clean up and we serve dinner by 6 and eat as a family. Generally by 7 girls are taken up for a bath, brush teeth, read a book and get ready for bed. Our girls are sleep trained and generally sleep from 8pm to 8am.

Nights we have events we need the Aupair/ Nanny to watch the girls on the monitor until we come home. Occasionally we will need you to do pick up and drop offs and run errands. We are looking for someone who loves children, has a great positive attitude, and is very clean and will love to join us on fun adventures.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Hindi, Punjabi

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 2000 CAD

Salary of Nanny 2000 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, French, German, Irish, Ukrainian

Language Skills Good

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 30-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a professional family of four. Both Parents work a lot in their professional fields and the Father does travel a lot for work. On occasion the Aupair/Nanny will have to travel with the family. We have two children a 1 year old and a 3 year old girls. Both extremely sweet and energetic, we are predominantly a vegetarian and very health focused household but the Father does eat meat. We are a very active family and do go on a lot of adventures and outings with the children and I am hoping the Aupair/Nanny will like to join us for these adventures. From Ice Skating, to sledding and we are hoping to take up skiing again. And also exploring our city and others.

We have a very modern brand new house and you will get your own private room and private bathroom. We are severely allergic to pets and have absolute zero tolerance for smoking and drugs.
More ⇩


You will have your Own bedroom with a queen size bed, side tables, closet, your own TV, wifi, and a private bathroom in your room with tub/shower. Heated floors air purification system throughout the house and French doors in your room.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection