Family ID: 2522055

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Burnaby / Big City | More ⇩

Name María

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
331
Profile Visited by 331 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
18%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future aupair,
We would like to introduce our busy family. My husband, Dani, he works as a buyer in a company. He is very quiet and patient. Myself, Maria, I work as an Early Childhood Educator. I love children and I have a lot if energy.
Our oldest son, Gabriel, he us 19 and is working as an accountant in a Spanish company. He loves hiking, computer games, and animals.
Julia is 17, she is studying and also babysitting once in a while. She volunteers at Grouse Mountain in the wild life department. She loves writing, reading, and going out with her friends. She and Gonzalo will be away next summer.
Gonzalo is 15, he us also studying. He loves computer games, reading Manga, and watching anime.
Valeria is our little one. She is in grade 2. She is a kind soul. She loves animals, playing dolls, and playing childcare. She is very funny and creative.
More ⇩

Job Description

The position is about Monday to Friday, from 9am to 3.45pm. Just supervising Valeria and engage with her in different activities. Not expecting meals prep, cleaning, or any other household. We will appreciate your help cleaning up after playing.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Sales / Educator

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 900 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-21

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 6. My husband and I, and our 4 children. Two of them are traveling to our home country, Spain, for summer vacation.
We live in a beautiful house in Burnaby, a nive neighborhood in Vancouver. Our backyard has a barbecue, swimming pool, and a garden. We have a nice park where going for a walk, and a playground nearby. We also live pretty close to the community center where we love to go to enjoy the lazy river.
Valeria is a sweet and kind girl, always willing to learn and help everyone. She loves spending time outdoors, animals, swimming, playing board games, riding bicycle, reading at the library, or watching movies.
We are very friendly and easy going. We only expect Valeria to be safe and have some fun.
We love to cook at home, and we always prepare different meals. We embrace diversity and try to teach our children respect, peace, and love for every live soul.
More ⇩

Accommodation

One room with queen bed size. Drawer, desk, Internet. Acces to kitchen, living room, and bathroom. We have 4 rooms for you to choose the best fit. We have two kitchens, two living room, and 3 bathroom. Front and backyard.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »