Family ID: 3099855

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Burnaby / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kaity

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a nature loving family of four, living just outside of Vancouver, British Columbia. We love growing our own fruits and vegetables, hiking, biking, swimming and camping.

We are lucky enough to host an au pair part time this spring and are loving the experience. We enjoy seeing our girls learn to love a new "family member."

As my 3 year old often says, "our home is full of love". My husband and I adore being parents and are always making time to get down on the floor and play with our girls. We chat a lot, tell stories, make things and try to be present and teach our kids to love the natural world. We'd love to find an au pair who shares our values.

Our home is located in Burnaby, just outside of Vancouver. We are steps from a large urban park with a pool, trails and tennis courts. We are walking distance from a bus stop, community centre, library, indoor pool and shops and restaurants. Our neighborhood is very safe and quiet.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for assistance with daily child-related duties as well as occasional childcare. Specifically, we are looking for assistance making lunches, tidying children's play areas, light housekeeping, children's laundry and baking and simple family meal prep. For childcare, we are looking for help during the morning and evening rush, one date night a week and occasional daytime care when the girls are unable to attend daycare. Flexibility with child care hours is preferred, as we often need help on short notice if one of the girls is sick and can't go to daycare.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Business consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, French, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Andorran, Australian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Costarican, English, German, Japanese, Korean, New Zealander, Scottish, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The bedroom provided is on the ground floor. The main bathroom and shower are shared with the family, but Tyson and Kaity have their own half bathroom, so the main bathroom is largely available. Kitchen, living room and the family bedrooms are upstairs.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »