Family ID: 3106964

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Burns Beach / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Audrey

State Western Australia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 6-23 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Added as favorite 17 time in the last 3 weeks
118
Profile Visited by 118 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
22%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are a kind and loving family who live in the beautiful Australia city Perth. My husband sadly died 2 years ago and we have no family in Perth as we emigrated here 5 years ago from Scotland. So are looking for someone lovely to help me do some house work and have a little time off from being mum.

My kids are 12 and 14 so don't need a lot of care so its mainly help with the house and someone being home to keep them company so I can go out now and then.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need someone to help with housework like cooking, cleaning, washing, food shopping. Giving the kids lifts to friends or sports clubs and walking our little poodle Fizz.
About 25 hours a week Tuesday - Friday 3- 8 pm Saturday mornings twice a month.

1-2 times a month over night on a Friday mostly.

Off work every Sunday/Monday
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 15 Year female
12 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 550 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-23 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Armenian, Australian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Spanish, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 19-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 4 bedroom house in a very nice area surrounded by parks and 5 minutes from the beach. Our house has a small back garden with a small pool and decking area.

You would have a lovey bedroom with a double bed, wardrobe, desk and chest of drawers with Bathroom beside it which has separate toilet and shower/ bath. There is a bus stop right outside our house so you can go on trips to the city which is about 40min on the train. There is a big shopping centre 20 minutes away and a cafe 15 mins walk.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »