Family ID: 1248565

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Burnsville / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Oscar

State Minnesota

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are excited to begin our search for our very first au pair. We are a family with two young children, a 4 year old boy and a 2 year old girl. They currently attend a local daycare, but we have found they need more than just a place to socialize. We would like to find an au pair that is friendly, great with kids, and will help us emphasize learning for our two young children. Language is a great place to start, we are bilingual, speaking Spanish at home. Other languages are also welcome.

We live in a suburb of Minneapolis, where everything is quickly accessible. For example, the heart of Minneapolis is a short 20 minute drive (museums, parks, etc.), the Mall of America is 15 minutes away, we are 5 minutes from a ski resort.
More ⇩

Job Description

Monday - Friday care of children, 8 hours per day staring at 8 am. Other light duties around the home that pertain to the children will also be required. Example, meal prep while parents are working, light cleaning, etc.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Sales

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We love to spend the Minnesota summers on the lakes, we have a boat that we take out on the water a minimum of once per week. We also like to travel, and visit local fairs (there are many in our area).

4 year old
2 year old


We live in a spacious home. Au pair will have private bed, bath, and access to a home gym.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection