Family ID: 1477065

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Buschdorf / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Elisabeth

State Luxemburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
84
Profile Visited by 84 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
we are looking for a friendly young woman to help us take care of our two children and help with everyday life. We live in Luxembourg in a pretty village of about 400 people, very close to forest and field walks. Our new house is being constructed and is going to be finished this spring. So from summer 2020 onwards we can accommodate you in your own spacious room. We are going to have a spacious kitchen, large living room, sitting room, and several bathrooms. A healthy and ecological environment is very important to us, and we build our house accordingly.
In the village we live there are no shops or special activities. If you like a quiet, rural environment with plenty of lovely nature around you, then this is perfect for you.
The next town with supermarkets, shops, language courses, train station etc. is only 10 min. by car, or 20 min. by bus away. Buses to this town go every hour. Luxembourg city is about 25 min. away by car. Direct buses to Luxembourg city go a few times per day, but there are very frequent connections by train or bus from the town. Luxembourg city is a world heritage site and very worth seeing. Luxembourg country is very small, so there are small distances to any place in the country. The Luxembourgish countryside is beautiful and there are many (tourist) sites to see. Luxembourg city is very well connected to other European cities by train, plane or bus, so there is the possibility for you to do city trips to other countries in your free time.
Luxembourg has several official languages, most people speak Luxembourgish, German, French and English fluently. There are many who also speak Portuguese. You would usually manage with any of these languages.
Luxembourg can be an expensive place to live in (not for you, you live for free :) ), your pocket money will amount to 418 Euro per month. All public transport is free of charge in Luxembourg.
We also have a holiday home which is very secluded (no direct neighbours) and immersed in nature and protected habitats. There we breed different kinds of animals. We are there most weekends and school holidays. You would have to accompany us there most of the time. This can be discussed individually. I think to harmonise well with our family you would have to share a love for animals and nature, or be willing to try it out :)
We have two dogs, who sleep in the house at night, but are in the garden during the day. We also keep horses, poneys, donkeys and llamas. You don't have to do work related to the animals unless you want to. However since we do encourage our children to spend time with the animals and do animal-related activities, you would have to be in contact with the animals through the children.
We try to respect particular wishes that you may have, and are ready to discuss any issue in a calm and gentle manner. We are going to pay for a language course if you want to follow one. We will also help you organise any other activities that you may want to be doing in Luxembourg (you would have finance them yourself) - sports, art courses, music classes, dancing, adult school, diplomas, social activities etc. There many activities on offer. August is the perfect time to arrive in Luxembourg, as the school year begins in September and ends in July. So most adult courses also start in September.
We would like you to arrive in Luxembourg in August and stay with us 12 months if possible for you. We are welcome to partake in family activities and family life.
Please don't be put off by the fact that I did not include pictures in our profile. I don't like posting pics in public. You will certainly receive pictures if we get to be in touch more closely.
We will be grateful for your help and efforts and are looking forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a flexible, open-minded and friendly young woman. We would like you to already have experience with children and childcare. Pedagogic or psychological training would be a plus, but we also respect if you have natural talent without training. Working times would very likely be changing a lot. I work different hours every day, and also frequently have weekend professional courses. We need you to be flexible, though times and changes will of course be discussed with you. Any important engagements that you may have will of course also be respected. We do have a lot to do, which is why we are looking for you! but we always try to arrange things so as to satisfy everyone concerned as best as possible.
We would like you to be fluent in English, as we would like the children to pick up the language correctly. We welcome different cultures, and want the children to learn about other people, and be open-minded and tolerant.
In practice you would have to take care of the children and do household chores according to the working hours. You would also be required to have contact with the animals, as the children spend time with them.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Luxembourgian

Languages spoken at home German, Luxembourgish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Therapeutin

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Jungs, geboren 2017 und 2014

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 418 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own spacious room. On the same level is another room not currently in use, and one bathroom with toilet and one separate toilet. So the bathroom is not really meant to be private, but since the other room is not occupied by a child, you would be mostly the only one to use the bathroom.However if we have a guest staying in the spare room (not likely to happen very often) you would have to share the bathroom.
There is no wifi in the house, as we don't want to have unhealthy frequencies around us. However there is internet access by cable in every room of the house. It is best to bring your own laptop. however if this is not possible, then we will see whether it might possible to provide one for you.
Use of mobile phone is not allowed in the house, as the house is protected against high frequencies. Usage would be dangerous to all who live in the house. But outside the house you can of course use your phone.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Luxembourg: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Luxembourg

Read More »
Au Pair in Luxembourg: requirements and the process

Read More »